Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel is decent, room is clean bed was very comfortable. pillows and comforter were good quality, mattress was good too
Cons: Building is old, upgrades would be nice, for example there are no fans in the bathrooms so the mirrors steam up. The sink splashed everywhere.
Location: Airport area hotels are typically used for conventions/conferences. There is nothing to do nearby but since I didn't expect it it wasn't a problem
Room was very clean, bed was great, quality bedding and very comfortable. $21 breakfast buffet is absurd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to O'Hare airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
There were extra charges for everything, including wi-fi. I can't even remember being charged for wi-fi, and I travel a lot for work. There was no microwave in the room, and the food in the restraunt was overpriced and not very good. Parking was very expensive! On a good note, the employees were very nice and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHL

Free Internet - you must be kidding

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Generally I like Westins. The main reason I selected this hotel in Chicago was it was a Westin AND it had free Internet. The Internet was of lesser quality than a DSL. I could not do the work I needed to do unless I sat in the front lobby. We never go back to this Westin again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Only stayed one night, but the hotel was nice!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We only stayed for one night and I deliberately picked it for it's proximity to both the pizza place next door and also to the blue line train station. We flew in to catch a baseball game at Wrigley Field and all I can say was everything was very good from the room to the staff and even the shuttle service to and from ORD (O'HARE). We will be back! Thanks for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal amenities

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Didn't think we should have had to pay for the wifi as well. as parking in a suburban setting.
4 out of 5
by Taneva

Good business level hotel, bad restaurant

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good business quality hotel. It's bad bad the in house restaurant is so poor though. Lots of good options around, but sometimes you just don't want to leave the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by seyedehferyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels