Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
rude people /staff was rude and said wei didn't belong
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing exciting

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The room smelled of cigarette smoke, and was clean, but the cleaning looked rushed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably a bit overrated

Posted Dec 23, 2015
needed an overnight stay due to a missed connection and in general this hotel was fine for that. However, since it was one of the most expensive options and had the Westin brand I didn't expect to see mold around the bathtub grout lines. A small thing but demonstrates lack of attention to detail which always makes me start thinking about when was the carpet last cleaned, comforter changed, etc. (although everyone else looked and smelled clean) The breakfast buffet was not good. My eggs were cold, the coffee was just warm not hot, the bacon had a weird color to it. The staff throughout the hotel were excellent. just some things that need more detailed attention and fixing to make it a true 4+ star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Alles was prima in orde. Alleen raar dat ik de kamer incl ontbijt had geboekt en bij het inchecken daar niks over bekend was bij het hotel. Maar goed, ik kreeg gelijk ontbijtvouchers zonder enige discussie, dus geen probleem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable, hotel housekeeping failed to change sheets when making bed! Room service service unfamiliar with gratuity rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quiet hotel room adjacent to O'Hare (ORD)

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Watched planes silently take off overhead from room and hot tub without so much as vibration on the window glass. Excellent soundproofing!
Cons: In-room fridge would be a significant upgrade.
Location: We didn't get across the street to the MB building but online notes state lots of entertainment options there.
Check-in/out was a breeze, staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Housekeepers were unobtrusive, ready with extra supplies when needed. Restaurant staff were also friendly and available. Bed, linens, and especially pillows were *very* comfortable. No fridge available in room but coffeemaker and iron worked well. I would give 5 stars if room had a refrigerator to keep my booze and mixers cold. Ice maker down the hall was a convenient workaround. Blue recycling basket MacGyver'd a nice champagne bucket/wine chiller. Room service was fast and friendly. Notes online state "short walk to CTA Blue line" but no crosswalk makes crossing the main road dangerous. Alternatively, take blue line to O'Hare and wait for hotel shuttle or risk dodging 6 lanes of traffic to get from hotel to transit (about 10 minute walk, approximately 3-4 city blocks, maybe a third of a mile). Gym, pool, and hot tub were very clean and smelled good. !!! Overall can't wait to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Really Nice Hotel Close to the Casino!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Compared to my previous hotel, this place felt like heaven.
I had a great time and would love to go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Staff was great! Stay was even better! only problem was parking was $25/night. I didn't know that before hand & that was the only option for parking. But other than that, everything was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

N/a

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I don't like...no good signal for the tv..i can't access to Internet,the room is not cleaning,i think 50% i don't like..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice room

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I liked the room how it was clean and pretty. I heard that this hotel was renovated about an year ago. Very nice and pretty hotel. The food at the restaurant was okay... carbonara was ehhhhhh but the pulled pork burger was great!