Ratings based on 6,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Condizioni di conservazione dell'hotel non eccellenti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

도시 중심의 호텔

Posted Nov 27, 2016
객실이 작았지만 위치가 너무 좋았다. 깨끗했고 관리는 잘 되어 있었다. 낡았지만 문제가 되지않는다. 정말 도시 한가운데에 있어서 도보로 여행하는 여행객에 너무 추천한다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location, Great Rate

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location and rate.
Cons: I would have liked to have a coffee maker in the room.
Location: It is located in the heart of the shopping district and surrounded by restaurants of all types. The lake is very close for those who enjoy a walk.
We stayed at the Whitehall over the Thanksgiving holiday and had a great rate. The room was small, but clean, quiet, and comfortable, which is all we needed. The location was excellent--near our destination and not too far to walk to the train station. There are many shopping and dining opportunities in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent staff in a location close to shopping, great restaurants and a dog park (for our Golden Retriever).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

For 1 night only

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Excellent location, cute hotel. Not the best staff though. I arrived around 8am to the hotel because my flight was first thing and I got pre registered for my room, and they said they would call me when my room was ready around 3pm. They never did. Then, I come back and my room is ready but the bell, Jaime has a terrible attitude. You should really think about replacing him, he really does not do a good job of customer service. The
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice Hotel Close to Michigan Ave.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, rooms and location.
Cons: The elevators are quite small but given the age of hotel I don't think that could be improved upon.
Location: Tons are things to do in all directions. A wide variety of dining, spas, shopping and cultural events nearby.
We had a very nice time during our one night stay for me and my young daughter as we visited for the Mag Mile Lights Festival. Very helpful staff who extended great service from the time we arrived until departure. Enjoyed our room, facilities, the dining lounge and the great location. The only drawback on our visit was the trouble with the elevator when checking out. Staff was very responsive and helped guests as needed. Otherwise, had a nice experience at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The Whitehall hotel had very friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room, and amazing location in Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

weend end stay festival of lights

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Close to notth end of Michigan ave by handcock building. Hotel was nice but could use some updating. Could tell where water leak was in ceiling. Hotel staff was very friendly and nice. Park across the street was about 20 dollars cheaper Overall not a bad place if just staying to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much! Great place to stay!!! Highly recommended!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice small hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I traveled to The Whitehall for business. The hotel is a boutique style hotel, so there weren't many amenities. For example: no starbucks or shopping located inside, no spa, and no coffee makers in the room (there is complementary coffee inside available every morning). With that being said, it was very close to where my training was (a 4 min walk to Water Tower/John Hancock Tower) shops, great upscale restaurants and shopping. I felt safe enough in this area to walk as needed. The only downfall to this hotel were the rooms. They felt a bit dark and dated. I had no view being on the 3rd floor and it was pretty noisy towards the end of the evening outside my window.