Ratings based on 6,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Great location! Walking distance to all!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was awesome, the staff was very helpful and the beds were very comfortable. Great restaurants within walking distance. Very safe location. We walked around the area as late as 12am and felt very safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

location is the best thing about this place

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Thin walls, doors slam and startle you awake during sleeping hours. Bathroom ceiling is peeling. Bathroom leakes when flushed Shower plumbing rattles vigoursly when the shower water is running for more than 3-5 minutes. Mold on bathroom walls. Pros- within walking distance of lots of good food, near the water. Beds and room temperature were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisci

Poor wireless. And why no grab bars in the shower

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The "free" wireless is useless. I had to use my myfi for service Why no grab bars in the shower?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Ein sehr schönes Hotel, unweit vom Lake Michigan.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Das Bett.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Lake Michigqn, nur eine Querstraße von der Michigan Ave entfernt (Shoppingmeile)
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen, das Gepäck wurde uns gleich abgenommen sowie beim checkout ebenfalls. Das Zimmer war super, vor allem das Bett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel con excelente ubicación

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Buen hotel con excelente ubicación y a buen precio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great value for Chicago

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Always comfortable. Nice beds and large Tvs. Small rooms, like majority of Chicago hotels. Relatively quite neighborhood, but close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice Hotel Good crew and best locaion

Posted Sep 20, 2016
na
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location. Clean, comfortable and great staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and shopping all around.
Updated rooms. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is awesome!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location is awesome!! Right next to the Hancock building and Ditka's is right behind it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbos, Oh

Nice but not great.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The bed and the location.
Cons: Update the bathrooms and provide newspapers.
Location: Perfectly situated 1/2 block off Mag Mile. The possibilities are endless for activities.
Loved the staff's service, and the location is excellent. The bed's comfort was superb, and the room size is generous. The room was a bit worn, and the closet doors are in need of replacement. The bathroom was extremely small and the commode was the lowest I have ever encountered. All though the hotel is very old, I did expect an updated bathroom. The photos did not reflect what I experienced.