Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had a very nice stay at The Willow. It's so close to resurants and bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Fifth time staying here.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and great location.
Cons: Update the bathroom.
The wallpaper in bathroom was falling off. No Ac. We could hear through walls. We have been happy other visits. Don't get room 419.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Location in beautiful area of the City

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Charming, older property. Public spaces could use updating with lighter colors and better light. Extremely responsive and friendly staff. Excellent housekeeping! Great coffee always available and sufficient continental breakfast. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great little hotel in Lakeview😊

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This great little find near my son in Lakeview. A great spot for anyone but I recommend to DePaul parents and visitors. The staff was great very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast and coffee is much appreciated, hard boiled eggs are a great addition to the typical pastry continental spreads. And the price can't be beast especially when you factor in what other hotels charge for parking. AA++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near Wrigley Field

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Hotel staff were wonderful, so very helpful and guest oriented, always willing to go the extra effort. Within walking distance to everything. If I go back to Chicago to see the Cubs again, I will stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Service and location; such a pleasant place, comfortable bed
Cons: Bath outlet in an odd place but it's an old hotel, nothing else
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in North Lincoln Park

Posted Oct 16, 2016
My wife and I have stayed in this hotel whenever we visit Chicago which has been 1-3 times a year for over ten years. It is close to the near North Side in a great neighborhood. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel is older so the bathrooms are small and there are room air conditioners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in Lincoln Park

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Mattresses are old. I had to sleep horizontally in order to keep falling into the crevice in the middle. Walls are vey thin.
Location: I didn't care for the location. There was a lot of Starbucks and pharmacies near by. Lots of casual restaurants.
Very old hotel. Close to hospital. On a quiet street but every morning at 6 am the garbage truck came to the alley beside the hotel and it sounded like it was inside our room. Inside the room, we could hear everyone talking in the next rooms. Beds were horrible. I had to sleep horizontally in order to keep from falling into the middle of the bed. Window air conditioner-at least we could turn on high to drown out the doors slamming and talking in the halls. Would definitely ask to be on the top floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent location and very good value

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful, and it has free wifi and breakfast! Very good location too.
Cons: Parking was quite awkward to get in and out of. Hotel itself is looking a little worn out in places, but lobby was nice.
I booked this hotel based on the location (for a business trip), price and the fact that it has parking (for a price), free breakfast and free wifi. The building is quite old and I think the carpets are kind of dark and dingy, but everything was very clean, and quiet. The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast had good variety. Overall, a very good value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Clean, great location, old and classy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location, small (my choice) but comfortable room, clean
Cons: the breakfast area is in the lobby with limited seating but it was not an issue for me
Location: easy access to buses, a ten to fifteen minute walk to the train station; nice area to walk, it does not feel 'touristy' like downtown