Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

European style hotel in Chicago

Posted Jun 12, 2017
This hotel reminds me of many we stayed at on our last trip to Italy. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well-kept. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful in the neighborhood has a lot to offer most importantly for me was only two blocks down the street from my daughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
This is a very old property. The breakfast is minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Wrigley adventure

Posted May 28, 2017
The willows is a perfect location to experience wrigleyville. The shops restaurants and bars are unlimited. It's the perfect place to hang during a 3 day game series with your favorites teams. Will I be back um YES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Fabulous location for Wrigley Field goers and for people wanting to stay in a real Chicago neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by maria, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Almost Boutique

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, intimacy, cleanliness
Cons: Tub, breakfast, decor, toilet paper
Location: Nuevo Mexicano is a good restaurant around the corner
Decor could be ratcheted up. Rooms have views only of the sides of nondescript adjacent buildings. All the essentials. Comfortable bed. Cheap toilet paper. Weekend staff nice, but some were kind of clueless.The tub was dangerous. The rough padding on the bottom had worn away, and there was neither a tub mat nor a safety grip bar. For breakfast, it seems there could be better options than Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits and canned fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by maria, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Good value for the area. Close to Lincoln Park Zoo. Parking is only $25. Will definitely stay there again when visiting our daughter and son in law.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chicago weekend

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel room itself was very small with a smaller bathroom. It was old and needing update. The continental breakfast was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Supervisor too the rescue!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Its beautiful and run by professionals.
Cons: swimming pool
Location: Its Chicago are you serious?!
I made a hotel reservation through Expedia at The Willows Hotel for a trip I had planned for over two years. However, immediately after making this reservation found this location would not work for me. within 20 minutes, I contacted Expedia and told them what I had done and that I needed to cancel. Expedia tells me they don't show my reservation and I need to call The Willows, so I do this and they tell me that my name is not on their reservation list and it should be okay. Told me to call back if there was a problem. I went on my vacation for a week and the next morning I wake up and the Willow Charged my room for a nights stay. I contacted Expedia and denied responsibility for anything and told me, that they had no record of me calling them and I had too contact the Willows to see if they can help me. The staff at The Willows gave me a hard time at first, saying I had to get a bank statement and then appeal the charge and phone records. I asked if I could speak with a supervisor and they told me she got into work at 8 am and too call back. I did and She answered the phone. I actually recognized her voice from my cancellation. The supervisor took my name and looked it up and said, oh yes I think I remember you calling me, no problem I'll have the charges refunded to your credit card and I am sorry for the inconvenience. This woman could have really taken my money and made me go through a lot to attempt to get refunded but she didn't. Honest people get my business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good location. Good continental breakfast. Room rather small.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at the Willows or the Majestic(same management). Our son lives in the area and it is very easy to get around the area both by auto and walking. The Staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. always an enjoyable trip!