Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Nice hotel centralized

Posted Jul 22, 2016
If you are visiting Chicago this hotel work out great for us! Its centralized location made it easy for us with most of our destinations with in walking distance or a short drive! Staff was great rooms were clean definitely will comeback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Loads of restaurants and DePaul are within walking distance.
We stayed at the WIllows to be close to DePaul. There was very convenient parking and nice rooms. The shower and amenities were great. The restaurant recommended on the in-room flyer was delicious. Only complaint was the noisy air conditioning system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palatine Illinois

Excellent location and quiet.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great staff and and easy parking. Close to Wrigley Field and great restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Loved our stay. Got great advice from the hotel staff about things to do and how to get there. Great area of the city, with lots of great restaurants nearby. We stayed here just because it was near Wrigley Field, but we got so much more than we bargained for. Staff was awesome and the room was excellent. Next time we're in Chicago, this is where we will stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a wonderful, walkable location.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great Lakeview East location. Tons of resteraunts nearby and Lake Michigan is only 3 blocks away. Wrigley Field is about 1 mile away but again is an easy walk. Staff were all great...very helpful?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guilford, CT

Friendly & Comfortable but tight

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Like so many smaller and older hotels in Chicago, the Willows has friendly staff and charm. Very nice - just don't expect expansive accommodations as with newer chain hotels. Excellent location very close to Lake Shore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, & location.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpfully, great location for bus, restaurants and site seeing, rooms were quite and comfortable, also very safe location.
5 out of 5
by Andy Davis from Hammondsville, Ohio

Great Room

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old, very well maintained. Our room was cozy & bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Des Moines

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a cubs game/concert. The hotel is quaint charming and an awesome location! Staff was friendly. Bed was very comfortable!
3 out of 5
by Mary from Holland, Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel works out great if you are on a visit to DePaul University. Large rooms, parking garage close by, and restaurants within walking distance.