Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.O

Good Place

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall The stay was good, i asked for a room at a higher level but was denied the request, said they don't have much rooms above 10th floor which is obviously a lie, elevator gliched in the evening one night, wouldn't take us up to our room, took us to 22nd floor to pick someone up and bring all of us once again to the 1st floor happened 2 times before stopped at our level. very clean hotel, was very convienant for us becuase its so close to everything that we needed, also has rooftop lounge with a view! ton of people up there but they have it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Hotel Great Staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Great experience, comfortable bed and room. The only negative I have is with the quality of the paper products in the bathrooms. The tissues and toilette paper were very low quality and should be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by theWit Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Ryan Thank you for the feedback, and I am glad you enjoyed our Serta mattresses. We use 2 ply toilet paper, and I am sorry it did not meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Super chic

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Everyone was nice and the rooms are clean. I was only disappointed that the roof top bar was partially shut off our first night leaving it to a small area where people were just sitting down. The second night it was a completely different atmosphere at the rooftop bar- very fun. Overall good location and they gave us warm cookies upon arrival!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Dawn Happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at Roof on the second night. I will definitely share your feedback with the front of house staff and housekeeping. We look forward to future visits. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Team
2 out of 5
by Lorie

Not good

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised that the hotel seemed to have gone down hill in terms of getting what you pay for. They charge for mediocre wifi, and at night I was harassed several times in the elevator from people partying at the rooftop bar. My stay was meh, and I would definitley not go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Good Evening Lorie Thank you for staying with us, and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We delicately try to balance the Roof & Hotel experience, and I am sorry that you were disturbed in the elevator. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
by Alon

Great

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot. Nice rooftop bar. Rooms have good views on the 26th floor.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Come for the cookies. Stay for everything else.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Simply put? It was everything I'd hoped for. Amenities are five star. Staff was genial and accommodating. Room was astrounding. Price was well worth what we got. My only gripe? The free cookies had nuts in em.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Marc Thank you for the five star review. The team works hard every day to provide the amazing experience. We look forward to future visits. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. Went to see a show at the Chicago Theatre. Convenient place to stay with all the traffic and little parking around.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

The Wit and Wong!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room for the Ali Wong show, and loved the experience as a whole. The Wit and it's staff were excellent; they did more then meet my expectations, they exceeded them. Again thanks.