Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Only complaint was some snooty peopleworking at Roof. They would not let my parents sit down for drinks because they are older and tables were being "saved" for happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Beautiful view of city

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Had the most amazing stay for one night at the Wit. Kyle checked us in and was very pleasant! Stayed in a junior spa suite with beautiful views and also enjoyed a few drinks at the Roof, a rooftop bar at the Wit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Wit

Posted May 31, 2017
Excellent Hotel and Rooftop and trims are clean and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.O

Good Place

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall The stay was good, i asked for a room at a higher level but was denied the request, said they don't have much rooms above 10th floor which is obviously a lie, elevator gliched in the evening one night, wouldn't take us up to our room, took us to 22nd floor to pick someone up and bring all of us once again to the 1st floor happened 2 times before stopped at our level. very clean hotel, was very convienant for us becuase its so close to everything that we needed, also has rooftop lounge with a view! ton of people up there but they have it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Hotel Great Staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Great experience, comfortable bed and room. The only negative I have is with the quality of the paper products in the bathrooms. The tissues and toilette paper were very low quality and should be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by theWit Guest Relations Team , Hotel Management
Dear Ryan Thank you for the feedback, and I am glad you enjoyed our Serta mattresses. We use 2 ply toilet paper, and I am sorry it did not meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Allis, WI

Great Location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy walk to the shops downtown.
My girlfriend and I stayed for one night from Saturday to Sunday. The hotel was fantastic. We stayed in the SPA Suite. It had a great view of the city and was really comfortable. The staff was fantastic and the location was ideal for walking downtown. We would definitely stay there again. Nothing bad to say about this place at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The Wit is centrally located and is just a few blocks from the CTA Washington Blue Line
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels