Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jodi from Nixa

We will absolutely stay here again!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We will absolutely stay here again! From the friendly check-in experience to the immaculate rooms, we had a great stay. We stayed in two king rooms; each comes with a comfortable bed and pillows, a pull out sofa, two chocolates and an adorable little rubber ducky we were encouraged to take home. Breakfast was great: sandwichable eggs, ham and either English muffins, toast or bagels, hot and cold cereals, and the BEST muffins we've had at any hotel breakfast. Located right off the highway, it's easy to find.
5 out of 5
by Jill C.

Review of hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice hotel, unpleasant staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms are rather large and updated. There was ample space for my 3 children. We didn't feel crowded.
Cons: Giving guests correct information and being more helpful.
Location: We didn't do anything but there are restaurants nearby and a mall. Chicago is very close.
It was clean, large rooms prefect for my family of 5. The problem I have is the misinformation and unhelpful staff. I was told at check-in that breakfast was from 6am-9am. We planned our morning departure around this time. We get down to breakfast at 6:40 and the doors were not opened. I went to ask the lady what time breakfast would be and she said it's 7:00-10:00. I let her know that the lady that checked us in informed us it was started at 6 and that we had planned on leaving at 7 but it was fine because it was only 20 minutes away. So I sit with my family (3 young children) and we waited as other patrons waited to. 7:00 hits, then 7:10, then 7:15 and we noticed another family was let into the breakfast area so they could pick up breakfast and head out at their scheduled time, when I asked, she said it wasn't ready yet and by this time, it was already 7:30. By this point, I was irritated that we had been waiting well past the 7:00 time and we would be getting a later start on our drive. That woman clocked out and left at 7:30 and had the next person deal with it and they didn't even let us know we could go into the kitchen for breakfast. The hardest part is my husband and I are already tired and stressed and we have an 8, 3 and almost 2 year old. Even the slightest hint that they were trying to help us get on our way knowing that our kids were getting restless would have been very appreciated. It wasn't a good way to start our morning and our 8 hour drive.
5 out of 5
by LaMarr from Glendale, Wisconsin

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted with a smile from the hotel clerk and treated very well. The hotel had fresh fruit, and we were told to help ourselves. Which I thought was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Erin W.

BFF's 50th Birthday

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was amazing. Very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Comfortable and just what I was looking for. Clean and roomy for my family. Breakfast was okay with fresh fruit options. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rainbaux

Great Rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice rooms! full kitchen with dishwashers. all you need for a great stay. Very clean rooms, nice pool, outdoor grilling area. Hotel is on I-80 and close to food and C-store/gas station. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, nice hotel, friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area.