Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darryl from New Caney Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have traveled and stayed at many Hotels each year. I have never met a more Happier and helpful and pleasant staff It was unbelievable Will stay there when I go there for business always
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well managed property

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Likely best place to stay in Joliet. Nothing not to like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing bad nothing great

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
just average stay .... great people who worked there very kind otherwise the hotel it self was meh
5 out of 5
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Minnesota

Average hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small for being a suite. But it did have a stove, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, etc. The TV was OK - not very big either and channel changes were very slow. Morning breakfast was OK, I've had better and I've had worse. You get what you pay for. The shining star of the hotel was the staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Cherrell Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for your review of our Shining Star staff. We looked into the tv channel issue and hope to resolve the situation. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a night out

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel was priced right and was very clean. The staff was very attentive and professional.
5 out of 5
by Jodi from Nixa

We will absolutely stay here again!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We will absolutely stay here again! From the friendly check-in experience to the immaculate rooms, we had a great stay. We stayed in two king rooms; each comes with a comfortable bed and pillows, a pull out sofa, two chocolates and an adorable little rubber ducky we were encouraged to take home. Breakfast was great: sandwichable eggs, ham and either English muffins, toast or bagels, hot and cold cereals, and the BEST muffins we've had at any hotel breakfast. Located right off the highway, it's easy to find.
5 out of 5
by Jill C.

Review of hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice hotel, unpleasant staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms are rather large and updated. There was ample space for my 3 children. We didn't feel crowded.
Cons: Giving guests correct information and being more helpful.
Location: We didn't do anything but there are restaurants nearby and a mall. Chicago is very close.
It was clean, large rooms prefect for my family of 5. The problem I have is the misinformation and unhelpful staff. I was told at check-in that breakfast was from 6am-9am. We planned our morning departure around this time. We get down to breakfast at 6:40 and the doors were not opened. I went to ask the lady what time breakfast would be and she said it's 7:00-10:00. I let her know that the lady that checked us in informed us it was started at 6 and that we had planned on leaving at 7 but it was fine because it was only 20 minutes away. So I sit with my family (3 young children) and we waited as other patrons waited to. 7:00 hits, then 7:10, then 7:15 and we noticed another family was let into the breakfast area so they could pick up breakfast and head out at their scheduled time, when I asked, she said it wasn't ready yet and by this time, it was already 7:30. By this point, I was irritated that we had been waiting well past the 7:00 time and we would be getting a later start on our drive. That woman clocked out and left at 7:30 and had the next person deal with it and they didn't even let us know we could go into the kitchen for breakfast. The hardest part is my husband and I are already tired and stressed and we have an 8, 3 and almost 2 year old. Even the slightest hint that they were trying to help us get on our way knowing that our kids were getting restless would have been very appreciated. It wasn't a good way to start our morning and our 8 hour drive.