Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great if traveling with dogs

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We usually have our black lab with us on road trips which makes it challenging to find a clean hotel that will allow us to stay with our dog. This hotel was great. They charge something like $25 extra for one night, but they put that towards cleaning the room to compensate for the extra time it takes due to dog hair, paw prints, etc. You really wouldn't know it's dog friendly as it's much nicer than other dog friendly hotels we've come across. We will definitely be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a night out

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel was priced right and was very clean. The staff was very attentive and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice hotel, unpleasant staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms are rather large and updated. There was ample space for my 3 children. We didn't feel crowded.
Cons: Giving guests correct information and being more helpful.
Location: We didn't do anything but there are restaurants nearby and a mall. Chicago is very close.
It was clean, large rooms prefect for my family of 5. The problem I have is the misinformation and unhelpful staff. I was told at check-in that breakfast was from 6am-9am. We planned our morning departure around this time. We get down to breakfast at 6:40 and the doors were not opened. I went to ask the lady what time breakfast would be and she said it's 7:00-10:00. I let her know that the lady that checked us in informed us it was started at 6 and that we had planned on leaving at 7 but it was fine because it was only 20 minutes away. So I sit with my family (3 young children) and we waited as other patrons waited to. 7:00 hits, then 7:10, then 7:15 and we noticed another family was let into the breakfast area so they could pick up breakfast and head out at their scheduled time, when I asked, she said it wasn't ready yet and by this time, it was already 7:30. By this point, I was irritated that we had been waiting well past the 7:00 time and we would be getting a later start on our drive. That woman clocked out and left at 7:30 and had the next person deal with it and they didn't even let us know we could go into the kitchen for breakfast. The hardest part is my husband and I are already tired and stressed and we have an 8, 3 and almost 2 year old. Even the slightest hint that they were trying to help us get on our way knowing that our kids were getting restless would have been very appreciated. It wasn't a good way to start our morning and our 8 hour drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Comfortable and just what I was looking for. Clean and roomy for my family. Breakfast was okay with fresh fruit options. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, nice hotel, friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Blood everywhere

Posted Feb 26, 2015
There was blood all over the sheets pillows shower curtain everywhere and they wouldn't do anything about it didn't even stay the night no refund either thanks for nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joliet, il

Great hotel near where we needed to be

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The only bad thing was that the bed was too soft. Did not sleep very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Felt like home

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We're Chicagoans who came to Joliet to attend a concert over the weekend. This hotel is a hidden gem. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. As advertised the rooms come with a fully equipped kitchen. That's a stove, fridge, microwave, pots/pans, dishes and silverware. The rooms are very clean, modern and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Shortly after we checked in, there was a problem the main light source in our room. The front desk promptly moved us to another room which was actually an upgrade to double queen studio (our original room was a single king bed studio). The only downside to this is that the room was right next to the pool and because of this it was alot of noise outside of our room. Other than that, I have complaints. The hotel is located very close to interstate 80 and there's a few fast food restaurants and gas stations in near proximity. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Stay in Joliet

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleanliness received high marks in my opinion.
Cons: Caulking around the tub needed redone.
The staff were very friendly upon arrival and during the whole stay. They constantly asked how they could make us more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. It always great to get away. And to have to worry about staying at a bad hotel.