Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, highly recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms are amazing
Cons: Mini bar billing and email follow up with an email address that takes a reply. It could probably use the word Trump a little less in the room.
Location: Great city and location
The hotel was virtually impeccable in every way, The rooms and view are amazing and the hotel staff is great. My only issue was I received a bill for playing cards from the minibar after my stay. It came from an address they don't reply to. I tried replying to their survey with the issue but that email also is not replied to. Absolutely awesome hotel and would stay there again anytime but poor mini bar billing and email practices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Luxury at its best!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staying at this hotel was a lovely experience! Everything about it was professional, classy and luxurious. We were greeted so warmly at check-in with a pleasant surprise gift for my children. Make sure you book a room on the river side which is so scenic in the summer. The indoor pool and locker rooms were modern and upscale. The room itself was heavenly. I really was so happy during my stay here with my family. You will be well taken care of here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Engagemrnt

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We got engaged 8/19/2016. Wonderful accommodations and hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of the city. Amazing view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful hotel but ameniteies are budgeted.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The overall ambiance of luxury nd pleasant staff. There is also a town car at your disposal for drop offs if available.
Cons: If requests for extra shampoo and conditioner can be honored even for a day so I have time the next day to get some from a store. And hopefully a too
Location: It is centrally located to everything!
t is a beautiful building with amazing staff! Everyone was efficient, attentive and not "tip hungry". We stayed at the junior suite and it was fabulous although the bathroom was a little wanting. A fully equipped kitchen (sub zero appliances nonetheless) and a 65inch led tv with pillow menu included. My minor issue was again the bathroom. The tub is quite small and the stopper kept failing on us. Someone was sent within ten minutes but to keep calling each time it happens became tiresome. The sink was a bit too small and the amenities were not refilled adequately daily. I have very long, thick hair and we need a container and half so my husband can shampoo too. When we called in, we were told it's a set per room per day. I offered to purchase since I was in the middle of my shower, but they said I have to call the spa about that. Needless to say, I had to go down to the spa and use their shower instead. I was quite unhappy. But for an expensive room, I thought an extra bottle of shampoo and conditioner each day wouldn't be too much to ask. The spa services, albeit expensive, seemed truly worth it for the kind of attention to detail and spa facilities you get. Other redeeming factors -- they surprised me with a birthday cake to my room late in the afternoon and that made my day! We also were able to use their luxury car service that they offer for drop offs. Great service! Will book here again but bringing my own shampoo, soap and conditioner next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel and wonderful location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: We loved the room...very comfortable bed and bedding, huge TV and an unbelievable bathroom. The location and staff couldn't have been better.
Location: Perfect location near restaurants, shopping, Navy Pier.
Trump was a first class experience all around from the beauty of the hotel and room to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The Terrace was a great place to have a drink and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful view of the city from this perfect spot. The pool was fun for our 3 boys and the fitness room was a really good size and offered fitness classes as well as an abundance of machines and weights. Trump was conveniently located near great restaurants, shopping on Michigan Ave and only about a mile from Navy Pier. It was also only about a 10-15 minute cab ride to Wrigley field which was a fun place to catch the Cubs game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel amazing view from room great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Loved the ammenities at the hotel terrace bar and restaurant fabulous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ショップ、レストランが近場に多数ある。

Posted Aug 16, 2016
部屋が広くて心地良い。キッチンが付いていて便利です。価格もリーズナブルで割安感があります。スタッフの対応が大変感じ良い。 部屋からの景観が素晴らしいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and rooms!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
My daughter loved being a Trump kids along with all the little perks it came with. The room had exceptional calming colors, comfortable beds and was well stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficile à battre

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Le plus bel endroit de Chicago. Une superbe vue de la chambre. Que du luxe. Cuisine complète en bonus.