Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The entire staff way stuck up.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
From the moment I arrived I felt as though the staff had a attitude of superiority and made me (CEO/Creative Director) of a fashion corporation and own four other companies. I don't act like that and I certainly don't expect the help to act that way towards me the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Loved everything about it. I wish it was located at the northern end of Michigan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great experience. I highly recommend this hotel. Perfect service, spacious room, executive spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Was a perfect stay !!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great location , outstanding service . Everything was perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

BEST. HOTEL. EXPERIENCE. EVER.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel, from the minute you walk through the door, has the most attentive, responsive, personalized staff I've ever seen. The entire hotel far exceeded any expectations of 5-star luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Stayed there for 3 nights for vacation. Room was beautiful with a wonderful view. On the river, central location could get to many attractions and trains easily. Check in was fast. All the staff that I encountered were friendly and professional. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Luxury hotel on the riverfront

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location: Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend the Chicago Architectural Foundation river cruise and the Chicago Institute of Art
Beautiful hotel on the river. Large rooms. Comfortable beds. Excellent service. Terrific location. Complaints -- long wait for elevator, Bellmen take up too much room on elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Complete comfort

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Luxury bedding! Complete comfort
Cons: more towel bars in bath. The patio lounge open longer hours.
Location: Walkable to everything. Restaurants, clubs and Navy Pier, etc.
Quick staff and so polite as soon as you arrive! Everything you may need are in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detailed precision in the center of everything

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Level of service very high. Staff would actually remember your name. Only negative: could use more elevators as you had to wait most every time. Also could have some simpler lunch options than a three course meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Posted Aug 14, 2015
One of the best hotels I stayed during recent years