Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: amazing large room
Cons: no
Location: river
gorgeous hotel and perfectly located amazing rooftop 5 star quality service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to shopping, restaurants & lake

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Quality of rooms and building, location, and staff.
A beautiful over-size room with a great view. Attentive staff and good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fl

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms and the pool
Cons: Drinks were pricey and really tasty
Location: Close to river. Great restaurants
We had a nice time visiting Chicago. Love the location of the hotel. The roof top bar inside had a great bartender. Rooms were big. Our friends upgraded and that room was overwhelming. They loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great view of the city, room was clean and well keep! Only issue is that the pillows were really soft and I like them more firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
My family had a great time. The Trump hotel is beautiful clean and close to Mag Mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sam Francisco Bay Area

A truly personalized experience

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent, the whole experience was great.
Location: Great restaurants and Jazz clubs.
The service I received went beyond outstanding. It was such a pleasure when I picked up the phone to call the front desk and was greeted with "Good morning Ms. Thoms, how can help you." The staff was wonderful, went the extra mile in every way. Simply amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
We had a lovely stay. The hotel was beautiful; all the staff were extremely attentive and really made sure we had everything we needed. We had in room breakfast, which was delicious. The hotel is within walking distance to great shops and restaurants. We shopped at Macy's and walked to Smith & Wollensky steakhouse. The room was very comfortable and had a beautiful view of the city. We also went to the spa and had massages, which were great. You can tell this hotel staff puts their guests #1. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Trump

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful place that is not yet run down completely like most hotels.
Cons: Attention to detail in the rooms.
we paid for a updated room which was nice but the lack of detail to repairs is evident, fireplace glass loose and ready to fall out, loose dishwasher handle, ripped back of chair. We asked to replace our dirty wine glasses and coffee mugs and they were not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: There is nothing I did not like.
Location: The hotel is located right off the river walk. Close proximity to the loop, restaurants, theatre, shopping. Mr. Trump chose well with this location.
The staff was very friendly and upgraded my room when I arrived at the hotel. I had planned on just dropping my bags but was allowed to check in at 9:00am because my room was available. The hotel is high quality; everything one would expect from a Trump location. The rooms are spotless, quiet and extremely comfortable. I often travel to Chicago and will stay at this hotel on all future visits. Each morning when I returned from my run I was welcomed back by the outdoor staff with a cold water bottle, a smile and a friendly inquiry on how well I had run. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice location

Posted May 20, 2017
Trump is located at the river side right at the heart Of city within reach of magnificent mile , and tourist Attraction , nice city view and good facility