Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Staff according to 5-Star rating, with experience staff.
Room was 900 sq. ft., but shower was tiny. Couldn't lift my elbows without hitting the glass. Understaffed for the weekend. All elevators weren't working. $50 Spa credit, but again no availability because no one working. Got woken up by phone call on Sunday AM by staff to get feedback on review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hard to fault this hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Rooms were incredibly spacious with a separate kitchenette and seating area. Clean, modern decor really make the most of the fabulous views. Electric curtains were a great touch. Service was impeccable and really made the place special, everyone from the doorman to concierge were incredibly friendly and helpful. If we go back to Chicago, there's only place we could stay...at Trump's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had an excellent experience we will for sure go there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chicago hotel on the river

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Wonderful structure and location
Cons: See above
Location: Walking distance to a number of playhouses and restaurants
Just after reaching the room we had to call for a plumber because the toilet woun't flush. That evening we had to call for a bottle opener in order to use the mini bar. The next morning we had to call for a replacement instruction card for the new style coffee machine. Otherwise, the hotel is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springboro, Ohio

Close to everything

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We had hoped for a riverview but got a city view instead, still good. Best Christmas vacation ever. Sixteen (the restaurant on the 16th floor) made the most amazing brunch on Christmas Day! If cost is not an issue for you, be ready to be pampered; it is quite the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Best in Chicago

Posted Dec 25, 2016
From the minute to arrive to the minute you depart - hands down THE best hotel in the city. Have stayed at the other "competing" hotels - they do not compare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown Chicago hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Had a fantastic room with a view of the river. Very clean, comfortable bed, spacious size good bathroom. Very nice restaurant/lounge. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

The hotel was outstanding and close to shopping

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The personal attention everyone paid to us from the time we got out of the cab until we left for the train.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved. They have thought of everything.
Location: The hotel was at the end of the Magnificent Mile and shopping. Many restaurants were close enough to walk to.
The staff let us check in early and allowed us to use the Hotel's car to go to dinner and the train station. Emily at the concierge's desk helped us find good restaurants and good shopping. It was the most luxurious hotel we have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, IL

Perfect romantic place to spend the weekend

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything !!!!
Cons: Cost of everything
Location: Restaurants and shopping all in walking distance - even in extremely cold weather.
We were celebrating our engagement. Exceptional hotel. Everyone was very nice and the place is just awesome with perfect views on all sides. Very clean and our room was above and beyond anything I have seen ! We will definitely be staying here again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

We have a wonderful time every time!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great hotel in a great location! The staff is always very friendly and helpful.