Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly at front desk Room not very clean, and need sheets not very comfortable sys material wrinkled easily, and had to be calling every day to have amenities look me shampoo slippers conditioner etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The W is a wonderful hotel. The staff was super helpful and overall the facilities were super clean. The only problem ... we did not sleep either night. The walls are paper thin so you can hear every conversation, every step taken in the hall and every toilet that flushes or shower that turns on. If you want a great location and can sleep, then it is perfect. If you are a light sleeper, it may not be ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally good, but disappointed by the room

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, modern style, staff
Cons: Very noisy room.
Location: This hotel is located within the Chicago Loop and is walking distance to pretty much everything, including the train to the airport. Fabulous location
This hotel is very conveniently located for exploring the city on foot and very close to the rail line for getting out of downtown or to the airport. It has a very modern style, the facilities were clean, and the staff was responsive. My only complaint is with the room itself. It was definitely smaller than I expect for the price I paid and it was very noisy. We could hear everything that went on in the rooms beside and above us - you could hear blinds being drawn, drawers opening and closing and even neighbours speaking through the walls. And despite booking the "Wonderful Room" we ended up being literally across the hall from the elevators that had people coming and going all night long. We slept terribly and if I were to recommend this hotel to anyone I would suggest ensuring they get a room as far from the elevators as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Quick weekend tourist trip

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Central location - walk everywhere
Hotel in great location - nice facilities but no internet included even though I am SPG member
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

What a disappointment right from the entrance

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to Willis tower
No cofffe machine you have to ask for a cofffee maker and then we still didn't get one sent up after we asked Over priced breakfast even with ours being included the tax and gratuiduty is high Noisy hotel (not in a good way) and def not a nice scent when you enter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Was a busy weekend for them but they were quick to check in and had no problems. Room was clean! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: 電車の駅から近いことが便利でした 受付の従業員はとても気さくな感じでよかった 一階のエレベーター前に携帯電話関係の自動販売機があります
Cons: 部屋からの景色は期待できないかもしれません。 好みにもよりますが、部屋が少し素っ気ない感じもするので異国の雰囲気はないかもしれません
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Great hotel, the rooms are a little on the small side but the hotel itself and the staff could not be ant better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claustrophobic

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Helpful front desk clerks
Cons: Disclosure - you MUST TELL people how mall bathrooms and rooms are, to avoid disappointment
Inhumanely small bathroom, tiny rooms - we rented two, both claustrophobic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Staff, Amazing Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, decoration and location is second to none.
Cons: Internet is free in the looby area. However, in the rooms you either pay $14/day or need to become a SPG member to get it for free.
We stayed at the W for our first Chicago Marathon. Location couldn't be better. They really treated runners as special guests, they even set up a pasta buffet the night before with 3 chefs. One of the best 'pasta alla routa' I ever had.