Ratings based on 2,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great view. Nice staff. No free wifi. Walking dist

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Family of 4. With 2 under 7 yo boys. Walking distance to most places. Staff very nice. Expensive wifi, no breakfast included. Great view of the lake. I'd repeat my stay. Went for the marathon and it worked fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty towel unprofessional staff lack of knowledge

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location is not bad
the staff are unprofessional . The towels is very dirty instead of apologizing they say only yes we will replace like it's something normal they duplicated the bloucked amount and when i told them they told me to contact the accountants mangment i thought a hotel front disk is a face that cordinat not me as a customer i will never say at that hotel w chain is good but that hotel is different
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Good basic rooms. Décor was a bit "Euro-80s". Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great. Nice and quiet. Not a fan of the fact that there was a frosted glass window between the bathroom and bedroom and the sliding/pocket door didn't provide much privacy. Also, you had to ask for in-room amenities such as a coffee maker, fridge, microwave (the latter 2 I don't always expect, but I do expect a basic coffee maker).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Great cleaning staff and good location.
Cons: The building is dated.
Location: Perfect location and great view, but only if you have a lake view.
Not exactly what I expected from a W hotel. The entire building is dated. It is easily a 3 star hotel, but that's it. Cleaning staff is amazing and much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, mi


Posted Oct 10, 2016
This hotel is wonderful. The hotel, and valet staff (especially Nickola) were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and inviting. My sister and I stayed with her two boys for the weekend. The boys said it was the coolest place they have ever stayed in! Definitely choose this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to Michigan Ave and shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. The staff were friendly and accomodating.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Stayed there on a shopping trip with my daughter searching for her wedding gown. The staff were all polite and very accomodating. Room was comfortable with a beautiful view of Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. My daughter developed a sore throats and staff was so know no to send a hot pot with tea and honey assortment! Even though it was a bit pricey, it was well worth it for this special occasion!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view. Hotel was eh

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Expected much more from a W, hotel is a bit outdated and wasn't comfortable. View was great of the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel with lake view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Chicago and this hotel was walking distance to the water, pier, restaurants, grocery stores, etc making it convenient to walk to all places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

great experience TOP to BOTTOM

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: what did i like? staff, the view of the lake.the room decor and design was GREAT!!!
wasnt expecting much with the lower price...BUT. was VERY surprised ..GREAT STAFF ...everyone working there was extremely helpful and very nice...when i go back i'm heading straight there..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I ordered a lake view room 2 weeks ago, but when I got there , they didn't have lake room anymore. So I just got a city view room