Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe UK

nice hotel good location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: good location clean nice spacious room
Cons: in room WiFi for free facilities for making hot drinks in room other than having to order room service
lovely hotel good location with lovely rooms but facilities are poor - no WiFi in the room unless you pay for it no coffee making facilities in the room not what you would expect from a upmarket quality hotel and the music from a private function on the Saturday night kept us awake untill the early hours - so much for peaceful and considerate to guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

W Chicago Lakeshore

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The lobby, bar ands restaurant
Cons: pay attention to the details.
Location: Location was great and the views were awesome.
The room had two double beds, so it was very tight squeeze for four average sized adults. Also there were 7 cracks going down the wall that needed patching. The frigerator was bolted shut so we were unable to have any leftovers. Also, no microwave to warm the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Modern, clean, and comfy. Amazing views! Walking distance from downtow. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel convenient. Easy check in and out .

Posted Apr 16, 2016
had to complain about the fridge in the room which had rotting food in it but it was cleaned eventually. despite being very busy it was quiet and comfortable in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

The room was tiny and not worth the money.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Chicago. I would never go back or would I recommend it. The amenities were non existent and the staff at the bottom of acceptable. I would not give it more than 2 stars. And then with the outrageous cost of the room the internet was 14.95--absurd.!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great experience, awesome views, good location. Was disappointed in no free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location & accommodating staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, room was large organized well, great view of the city, courteous staff and great food!
Cons: I would say nothing could be improved... We were completely satisfied!
Location: The location was great because we were close to the Lake & Navy Pier and in walking distance to other attractions we set out to find.
W Lakeshore was a perfect hotel get-a-way for me and my family. The room was clean and roomy. The staff was helpful all the way around. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bb

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Acommodated our last minute request for adjoining rooms. great pool area for the kids and bar for the adults. Love the location right off of lakeshore drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but small rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Rooms were somewhat small and had double beds not queen. Nice modern decor but not to excited about the bathroom sliding door which left enough space to see in from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of Lake Michigan

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Room was behind the elevators. Did not sleep through the night, constant noise of elevators and guests coming on and off.