Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ekradi

the best helpful employee

Posted Mar 26, 2017
very professional respectful helpful personal from restaurant to front desk. The reason I stayed in this hotel was I had surgery in Rush hospital I certrnly beleavie my fast recovery was all the help I got from this hotel employee. They made the hotel like a home form. I give the five star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The bar staff wasn't very friendly. Typically the W has a very lively night seem, but the staff seemed hungover and preoccupied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Navy Pier

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Would have enjoyed more if there would have been a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice. Room needs a little updating due to normal wear and tear. Amazing view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay, decorated in the 80's.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location...
Cons: Overall comfort
Location: Everything close to downtown, and pier.
Staff was pleasant and helpful, amenities were abbreviated, room was clean but worn, coffee only and was drip with creamer, no tea, did have a bowl of apples to share, we didn't try the spa, pool and workout room was par...overall...just okay....A lot of competition and probably could find a better hotel for less$. Just being honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff was amazing. Helpful from the time I checked in and till the time I checked out!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views if you end up on the lake side.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Views of the lake
Cons: Bathrooms and put the fridge in the room and new smart tvs'
Location: Navy pier and 15 min walk to Mag Mile shops.
I loved the view from our room. We got a complementary upgrade to lake view since it was our first time. To me when i stay out hotel room has to be clean and comfortable. Room was clean in general so was the bathrooms. But Bathrooms were little dated tiles on the floors were just didnt feel great. So because of bathroom set up i would not rate this 5star. Bar downstairs was great with a view and in the room with king bed there was wrap around sofa which was nice. Overall a good stay here with awesome lake and navy pier views. Have to walk a bit to get to places great palce in the summer but winter might be brutal with the cold. Except for old bathroom (Which is a big deal for me if im staying at 4.5 star hotel) and old tv(not a smart tv cant stream anything no 4khd) everything else was a good. Also no fridge in the room you would have to call them to get one in the room which was stupid for a 4.5 star hotel. Stay here if you like the lake views ( which costs extra just not this time since hotel was not busy) and its close to navy pier and mag mile(15mins walk). Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

JEREMY was absolute amazing as he checked us in.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: see above
The staff at the hotel, bar and bliss massage therapist were outstanding. WHAT a friendly amazing place. The room view was to die for - the couch I fell asleep on so comfortable, the toiletries smelled amazing and the overall vibe was exactly right for a comfortable get away! Jeremy checked us in - had us laughing and comfortable from the first moment. We are from a small town - and he made us feel welcome and at ease. David - the waiter/bar that night also was funny, and extremely helpful. GREAT TIME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice hotel and clean made our stay very comfortable