Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayslake. IL

Great people. Impressive but dated.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was great . Very helpful and professional. The European style courtyard was very impressive.
Cons: The hotel seemed dated. The carpets were very stained and the fireplace didnt work.
Location: Great location. Right in the middle of everything .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was fantastic. Helpful yet not overwhelming. Room condition was great. We were delighted by an upgraded room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best find in Chicago

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was so good that from now on, this is our go-to hotel in Chicago. No more searching the hotel sites prior to a Chicago visit. We know where we are going!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Restaurant had limited dinnner menu with only a few entrees - left after being told that two of these were unavailable. Bar was small and smelt of alcohol. Suite had small sitting area with poor lighting and bar with no coffee maker. Staff in contrast were really excellent. Overall well below the standard of the Langham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The lighting in the room was so poor you could not read at night. The internet and television were out for half the stay. They brought the wrong newspaper daily. They did not have the room cleaned when we asked. All of this is a "luxury" hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
There was a mix up with our reservation, our res. W Hotels.com didn't get posted to the hotels res system, it was a busy weekend in Chicago, for a minute we were worried we may not get a room....but the hotel not only found a room for us, they comped us a cocktail " for our inconvenience" and the entire staff couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very disapointing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I made a reservation for a suite in this hotel. When we checked-in, they told us that even though our reservation was confirmed, they didn't have this room available for us so they downgraded us to a double-bed room. To add insult to injury, they offered us a deal that was everything but a deal: to charge the double-bed room at half the price of the suite, which was still more expensive than the standard price of a double-bed room. In other words, very disapointing experience. Next time I come to Chicago, I will remember to stay away from this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Waldorf is the best luxury hotel on the mag mile area! It never disappoints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful and intimate