Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great shopping area!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Girls shopping trip. Great hotel! Gilhart's and the girls have been great at
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great and the room was very nice. All the staff was very nice and helpful.
The hotel staff was excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to help. We have tried several hotels in Chicago for the weekend visits over the years and we will come back to Waldorf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very friendly and professional

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Conveniently located, beautiful courtyard. The bathroom was luxurious. I really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend girls getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Lage des Hotels und das Gebäude ist sehr gut.
Die Ausstattung im Zimmer vor allem die Anordnung der Licht Schalter ist etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Auch wirkt die Ausstattung etwas 'billig' und qualitativ nicht besonders hochwertig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Restaurant had limited dinnner menu with only a few entrees - left after being told that two of these were unavailable. Bar was small and smelt of alcohol. Suite had small sitting area with poor lighting and bar with no coffee maker. Staff in contrast were really excellent. Overall well below the standard of the Langham.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very disapointing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I made a reservation for a suite in this hotel. When we checked-in, they told us that even though our reservation was confirmed, they didn't have this room available for us so they downgraded us to a double-bed room. To add insult to injury, they offered us a deal that was everything but a deal: to charge the double-bed room at half the price of the suite, which was still more expensive than the standard price of a double-bed room. In other words, very disapointing experience. Next time I come to Chicago, I will remember to stay away from this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful and intimate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My wife and I normally stay at the Peninsula that was booked. Expecting the same standards of luxury we were slightly disappointed. The door man was welcoming and did walk us to the front desk. Tips were refused from him and the bellman delivering our bags to the room. That was totally unexpected and appreciated. We were also upgraded to a Jr. Suite without asking. The room was in good condition but the furniture looked cheap. There was dust on the telephone. The newspapers arrived late in the morning. A day after we left a charge was added to our bill for an item from the bar we didn't use. It was corrected after a phone call. None of this would happen at the Peninsula.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice way to visit Chicago

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very Nice close to Rush Street and Michagan Ave. Nice work out facility just never had a chance to use them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
great location, beautiful space. friendly staff. perfect spot in Gold Coast. Great views, close to everything. Easy valet parking.