Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service, comfort and location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Fabulous rooms, comfortable beds, spa and pool are top notch as is the location. All tips are included with the hotel price/booking.
Cons: Nothing. This hotel is wonderful for it guests.
Location: Near the magnificient mile, beaches and lakeshore, good restaurants and shopping.
The Waldorf Astoria Chicago treats guests better than any hotel I've visited. The service and comfort is the best you can get in Chicago. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. The beds were wonderful for sleeping and we even unrolled the sheets to see make and model so we can buy this bed for our home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Lap pool was decent unfortunately cannot bring kids to whirlpool in the locker rooms
Location: Great location within walking distance of Gold Coast, River North, Michigan Ave, Oak Street beach
great friendly staff, nice amenities, family friendly, clean. Everything from arrival to valet to the check out process was efficient. Stayed at the luxury suite for our family of 4 and it was a nice with a decent view of the surrounding area, especially nice to have a balcony. Beds were super comfy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神戸山手

今世紀 最善最良そして きどらず自然体で受け入れてくれる私が知る限り地球上ナンバーワンのホテルで

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: シカゴリバー まるで世界を2つに分けたようだ こんな単純なことをガイドブックは教えてくれない 安心して身を委ねられるそしてステイできる環境がシカゴはかなり限られている 蔑視は決して良くない しかし情報吟味する必要はある命がけでプライベートに海外旅行する女の一人旅など受け入れ先は少ない
Cons: 和食を導入してほしい
Location: エルメスやシャネルと女性が好むクラスのブランドが多く環境が良かった
ウォルドルフアストリア多国籍なイメージが多くかといって 先走りなく それぞれの客のポテンシャルに合わせてくれる はっきり言って私は非常にうるさい客だ パリのパレスホテルすべて宿泊しそのニーズも含めたマーケティングも素人でありながら素人であればこそリアルな評価を提供している その数多いホテルの中でも私にとってはとても大切なプレゼンスを証明してくれた 都会の女が好むホテル それがシカゴにあったなんて!
5 out of 5
by Carin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

What more could one want in a hotel?

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Absolutely wonderful from every minute. You walk into a gorgeous lobby with Jim Dine sculptures and are meet by the friendliest staff ever. The no tipping policy and free Mercedes car service make it so easy a stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ok stay in Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The location was great, the staff friendly and very polite.
Cons: Coffee machine, breakfast restaurant, new mattress, change of carpet for wood floor
Location: Near Michigan av and plenty of restaurants. About a 20 minutes walk to Trump Tower and the river
The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a luxury suite one bedroom. The room was nicely decorated however the view was a construction site. There is no coffee machine in the room. It cost $12 to have coffee sent to your room. Not much amenities in the bathroom. The first day the cleaning staff took away the wine glasses and coffee mugs. We had to ask twice and wait 2 hours to get more glasses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Best stay in Chicago NO Tipping!!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect with lots of local restaurants.
When looking for a place to stay I always start at the top. The Waldorf did not disappoint. Our bags were brought up to our room and after a brief walk through of the room as our attendant was about to leave we were told that they do not take gratuities. His words " It takes the pressure off our guests. Wow!! I have nothing against tipping but it did relieve a lot of how much? or how often? Best place to stay in Chicago. Also they have a very nice house car that will drop you off anyplace you want to go within 2 miles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

THE BEST HOTEL

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING the soaker tub was awesome
Cons: Nothing keep doing the great job you are
Location: Great, loved Chicago. Loved the Walgreens across the street
The staff made us feel like Royalty. Will definitely stay there again when we go back. My only disappointment is that the Waldorf Astoria Orlando does not accept dogs; not even my 5lb Yorkie. I was planning on staying there next month. Hoping the policies change. They should have the same policy in all Waldorf Astoria hotels. Other than that it was AMAZING. I would give it more stars if I could.