Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shopping area!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Girls shopping trip. Great hotel! Gilhart's and the girls have been great at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location was great and the room was very nice. All the staff was very nice and helpful.
The hotel staff was excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to help. We have tried several hotels in Chicago for the weekend visits over the years and we will come back to Waldorf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very friendly and professional

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Conveniently located, beautiful courtyard. The bathroom was luxurious. I really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend girls getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Always amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayslake. IL

Great people. Impressive but dated.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was great . Very helpful and professional. The European style courtyard was very impressive.
Cons: The hotel seemed dated. The carpets were very stained and the fireplace didnt work.
Location: Great location. Right in the middle of everything .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was fantastic. Helpful yet not overwhelming. Room condition was great. We were delighted by an upgraded room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best find in Chicago

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was so good that from now on, this is our go-to hotel in Chicago. No more searching the hotel sites prior to a Chicago visit. We know where we are going!