Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful and intimate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My wife and I normally stay at the Peninsula that was booked. Expecting the same standards of luxury we were slightly disappointed. The door man was welcoming and did walk us to the front desk. Tips were refused from him and the bellman delivering our bags to the room. That was totally unexpected and appreciated. We were also upgraded to a Jr. Suite without asking. The room was in good condition but the furniture looked cheap. There was dust on the telephone. The newspapers arrived late in the morning. A day after we left a charge was added to our bill for an item from the bar we didn't use. It was corrected after a phone call. None of this would happen at the Peninsula.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice way to visit Chicago

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very Nice close to Rush Street and Michagan Ave. Nice work out facility just never had a chance to use them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
great location, beautiful space. friendly staff. perfect spot in Gold Coast. Great views, close to everything. Easy valet parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

食事やショッピングにも最適で静か

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: 立地がよく、綺麗
Cons: 特になし
Location: バーニーズやマークジェイコブスなどのブティック、レストランも豊富
最も混雑するショッピングの中心地の通りからは少し離れていますが近くにはバーニーズや高級ブティックが立ち並び、落ち着いていて過ごしやすい立地です。内装も水周りもきれいですし、スパもあってとても最適です。2回目の宿泊でしたが、シカゴに行く際はまた泊まりたいホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel with sneaking payment

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I loved staying at this hotel, staff were great, the room was huge and clean. I loved everything about it. It is super pricey, so watch room rates. However when i got home, and checked my bank statement again another equal charge was made on my account from the hotel. When I called to get this removed the hotel has me leave a message with their finance department, which I had to call several times, without a response. As of right now more than 9 days since my stay I am still trying to get a hold of someone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

not a 5-star

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I always stay at 5-star hotels. This one could be a 5-star in the future. I stayed in a suite. No downturn service, no coffee maker, no complementary water. For $700 a night I expected 3-star hotel basics. Cleanness of my suite was questionable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service, comfort and location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Fabulous rooms, comfortable beds, spa and pool are top notch as is the location. All tips are included with the hotel price/booking.
Cons: Nothing. This hotel is wonderful for it guests.
Location: Near the magnificient mile, beaches and lakeshore, good restaurants and shopping.
The Waldorf Astoria Chicago treats guests better than any hotel I've visited. The service and comfort is the best you can get in Chicago. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. The beds were wonderful for sleeping and we even unrolled the sheets to see make and model so we can buy this bed for our home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Lap pool was decent unfortunately cannot bring kids to whirlpool in the locker rooms
Location: Great location within walking distance of Gold Coast, River North, Michigan Ave, Oak Street beach
great friendly staff, nice amenities, family friendly, clean. Everything from arrival to valet to the check out process was efficient. Stayed at the luxury suite for our family of 4 and it was a nice with a decent view of the surrounding area, especially nice to have a balcony. Beds were super comfy!
5 out of 5
by PETER from Charlottenlund

Tæt på eksklusiv shopping

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ligger vældig centralt shoppingmæssugt ved de eksklusive butikker. 5 min til the Golden mile. Derudover meget lækker spa og fitness afdeling i bedste WA stil. Diskret. Blev opgraderet til en suite med pejs. Her kan let bo en familie. Meget lækkert.