Ratings based on 7,583 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! Rooms were a little small but we were there to see the city not hang out in our room. Restaurant staff was very friendly and quite efficient. We ate breakfast everyday, food looked beautiful, served quickly and tasted good. All in all, I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I booked a queen size bed room that was the smallest that I have every stayed in. Also there was long hair in the shower stall that I had to clean out before I took my shower. I also didn't care for the $60.00 per over night stay fee that was standard to stay at the hotel which I felt should have been discounted if you are a guest at the hotel. I'm not sure if I would or not recommend this hotel because the room wasn't what I envisioned. I suppose for a over night stay it wouldn't be bad but I wouldn't stay for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Facility was beautiful and the room was very clean. Perfect location, right on Michigan avenue in the heart of the city. Can't beat it for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rooms are small and dark. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Beds are very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was very nice and clean and I have nothing negative to say about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very good

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The only negative thing was the Spanish translations of their promotional material, which were sloppy translations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
The room was a little small and the carpet was pretty dirty. Because of the room size, I would not recommend this hotel to families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Close to parking and attractions
Cons: I wish our room would have had a bathtub. That was my specific and special request for a more relaxing stay. Wish Valet would be cheaper.
Location: It was very easy and short walk to the Magnificent Mile for shopping and dining. Loved how close it was to everything .
It was within walking distance from everything we wanted to do. (Melinium Park and shopping.dining) as well as our parking spot. We were greeted at the door and the staff was so helpful and friendly in making our stay the best it could be. Overal great hotel filled with amenities. Hotels were very slow and small so they were crowded fast and you never knew how long you would be waiting for one. Great hotel for a great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our events

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Upon check-in we were upgraded to a suite. We were thrilled with a larger room. Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. We will come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had a room with two queen beds. The sleeping area was cramped and difficult for three people to maneuver. The bathroom was very small as well with no place to put toiletries (sink only and no vanity). The room was clean, staff was nice and I hear that the rooms with a king only bed were more comfortable plus they have a view of Michigan ave. Not comfortable for us but a different room may have better luck.