Ratings based on 7,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed here many times when visiting Chicago. The hotel is a good value if you get it at a lower rate. I would not pay top dollar compared to other hotel options offered at the same rate, same star categorie. The hotel staff was excellent and the location is awesome. We walked everywhere and lots of shopping and resturants to choose from. The room was ok, did show some wear and tear (had basic king size room). The bathroom was small with pedestal sink ( no room to put any of your toiletries) and hard to function in. Check out near by self park garages and walk a block to hotel. We never pay hotel parking fees... Rediiculous. Payed 70.00 for 2 nights and was a 11/2 block away. Their are all kinds of apps you can use like spot hero. Have fun!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, small rooms, in need of renovation.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location is great.
Good staff, but room was really small, too hot. Not a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice location!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good deal for a 4-star hotel with a great location. Walking distance to the shops, restaurants and public parking. Clean standard rooms although the room size is small. Needs more thorough cleaning to the bathroom. But overall it's a good hotel. I just hope they didn't charge me when i dialed the number shown at the desk (ads) when i have troubled accessing the hotel's wi-fi. The line was blank and still they charged me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience! The best!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The rooms were gorgeous, spotless, and comfy (although a little small). Staff was so helpful. We had an extra minbar charge and they took care of it with no problems. The location absolutely could not be beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Good value great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Kinda hidden
Location: Shopping is great. Near bus and lots of restaurants
Nice location. Dated hotel, but charming. Small rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is quite attentive, the hotel is clean and the location is very ideal.
Cons: The rooms are very small, but then again this is a very very old hotel that's been renovated.
Location: Close to everything! Definitely recommend eating at Eggsperience, Beatrix, Wildberries, RPM Italian, Velvet Taco, and Firecakes Donuts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prairie Village, KS

Great place, great location.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Price, location and staff.
Cons: Not one complaint.
Location: 7th and Michigan is right in the heart of it all, I even walked back and forth to the Shedd one day.
The petite classic is a comfy snug little room for one or maybe two and a great price. The hotel is in a great location. The staff was excellent and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Front desk staff rocked!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location was great, as well as exceptional customer service.
Location: Tons of shopping!
The customer service was amazing. Rio, who was at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay truly memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Nice and was close to downtown Michigan avenue.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The modern feel within the old hotel. Beautiful
Cons: The meals were quite expensive. Breakfast buffet was $22.00
Location: We walked to subway, mall and all the historic sites. Very central.
The staff were very helpful in checking in and giving us any information requested
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Perfect location, right on Michigan avenue.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very quick, polite and helpfull staff. Awesome location. Classic retro design.