Ratings based on 2,206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The closet was too small to store our bags and we only had 2 carry-ons with us. We only had room to hang our coats in there.
Location: Shopping, window shopping, awesome coffeeshops and restaurants. Even in 25 degree weather.
Our room was on the 19th floor overlooking the Magnificent Mile on Michigan Avenue. It was a cozy little room and perfect for our trip. There was a nice sofa, which we found really convenient to have, and a small speaker with a phone dock which we used to play some nice jazz tunes while were hanging out in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville,Il

Great location! Rooms were clean & nice but small

Posted Jan 20, 2017
GNO...this hotel was a perfect location for what the 3 of us were looking for. The hotel was nice, the rooms were really clean, beds were comfortable. The only problem was the hallways and rooms were so narrow that we felt like we were on a cruise ship until we acclimated. Overall it was a great experience and worth the rate paid with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cle

Hotel in heart of magnificent mile

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Was dropping my daughter back of to Loyola U in downtown campus. Location was convenient. Steps from anything you need. Food, toiletries and shopping right on the mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Christmas getaway!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great location. Front desk rocks! Cozy, clean, and classic! Room service was delishhh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Location on Michigan Avenue.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotels location is great. Just a short walk or cab ride to all of Chicago's must see attractions. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I stayed here for 3 Nights. The hotel staff was very friendly, and assisted me with anything I needed. We had the standard room with a queen size bed. The room was very nice, better than I expected. However, the bathroom door did this thing, where after it was closed, it had to be pulled pretty hard to open again. The room layout was also a bit tight, but it was a good price for what we got. Overall I was pleased with our stay. I would not only stay here again, but I would also recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in the middle of the mile

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great customers service, entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel was built in the 1920s, but still modern today. Convenient to the Magnificent Mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Danielle Tucker Assistant Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! I am very happy that you were satisfied with out building and our service. Thank you for staying, and come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka IN

Great hotel on Michigan Ave.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had a great mini vacation in the heart of Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Great hotel right in the middle of it all

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel with great service, everything you can ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Danielle Tucker Assistant Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening Khaled, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay! Thank you for staying, and come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Staff was welcoming.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff at check in was very welcoming. Received complimentary upgrade to standard room with king bed. Breakfast was good - Eggs Benedict