Ratings based on 7,730 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to shopping and Northwestern Hospital

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was clean and very nice. Parking was $60 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and bed size
Cons: They were renovating . Cleaning service for the rooms was someti,es at 8.30 am so make sure you put do not disturb sign
Location: Restaurants appples store you are basically on Michigan ave
Loved the hotel. The rooms and the bed were big . The price was great. It is very central to everything. . Overall great stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Historic Elegance

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We loved everything about the hotel: the location on the Magnificent Mile, the large room, the cleanliness, the large and well-equipped fitness centre, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who made a special effort to assist us in any way they could. Our room, on the 20th floor, was very quiet, We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

RIO!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: RIO and the hotel staff, great location. nice rooms!
Cons: I have no suggestions. Everything was great.
Location: Excellent location. Right on the mile. Everything is nearby!
Excellent experience! From the moment we arrived to the hotel from Miami our expectations were exceeded thanks to the very kind young lady at the check in desk by the name of Rio. She took a look at our reservation and immediately informed us that she was going to upgrade us to a better room On top of that she provided us with free wifi. Right then and their I felt excited about choosing Chicago for my birthday. After a brief but exciting conversation about us being from Georgia, she provided us our room keys. While walking towards the elevator she called out for us and ran to over to us. She stated that she was going to upgrade us to a even better room. We had two upgrades before we even made it to the elevator. Her customer service skills along with making sure every one in line was helped promptly was over the top. I rarely write reviews but right then and there I knew I had to inform future hotel guest know what awaits. Rio informed us that she would not be working except on the last day of our stay, which was a bummer because I would of loved to see her smiling face overtime we went to get free coffee in the lounge area. Enough about Rio! the whole hotel staff was friendly. The door man with the neatly dreds welcomed us back overtime we walked in from our adventures. The entire atmosphere was delightful. They are doing wonders at the Warrick Allerton Hotel. I would definitely be staying at the Warrick when ever I am back in Chicago! Hope the hotel staff reads this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The Warwick Allerton is located near everything you need when visiting Chicago. It's less than half a mile to the CTA, which takes you all around Chicago. Lots of shops and restaurants close by. Our hotel room was small, but for my husband and I it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet and peaceful

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I stayed at the Warwick Allerton with my 8 year old son. The only downfall was no pool, but he had a blast in the work out facility. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. I would stay here again. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

The best location in Chicago!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, service, historic nature
Cons: I do NOT like when hotels have the room mini bar fridges with sensors - Better service to provide a fridge for the guest to store personal items!
Location: Perfect location - in the middle of the Magnificent Mile. EVERYTHING is close by (shopping, food, shoreline, exercise, tours, parks)
For us the Warwick Allerton was the best location in Chicago! We were visiting to look at colleges for my daughter and to have some fun. Right smack dab in the middle of the Magnificent Mile - plenty of shopping and food within easy walking distance. Many attractions were also within easy walking: some museums, millennium park, architectural boat tours (Navy pier)...and there was much more than we could fit in during our 3 day stay. Big bonus for us since we are a family of runners - the shoreline path was a couple blocks away AND there was a public running track just 3 blocks away so we could keep up with speed workouts! The colleges we were visiting were close by train or car (Northwestern, Loyola, UChicago). Because it is an older building, rooms are small but we enjoyed the historic nature of the hotel and found it quite beautiful and accommodating. But best of all, you cannot beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, florida

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice location Hotel located within easy walking to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
only downside to the hotel are the incredibly slow elevators. however these are currently being upgraded so hopefully the negative will be a positive pretty soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel near Northwestern Hospital

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everyone who worked there
Cons: Our carpet needed a cleaning of spots.
Location: Everything is close. Perfect location.
Check in was a breeze. We opted for $10.00 not to clean our room. Used it toward supper in bar-restaurant area. Everyone was very kind, helpful and friendly. At check out there was a movie, internet ,and food charge. I explained that we turned on TV for noise but neither of us watched it. We definitely did not rent a movie for $20.00. They removed all charges with no problem. We will stay there again. I joined the Warwick Hotel club.