Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great place!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We stayed in the Cape Cod room for two nights. This room is right next to their office and breakfast area so you will be able to hear noise from those areas. You will also be able to hear the blue train when it passes nearby. It's not too loud though. It's a great place to stay with all the normal comforts. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's about a 5-7 minute walk to the blue train. We always walked to the Division stop but Damen is also close. I would definitely recommend this place for a more local feel than a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Subway directly behind the hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the staff
Cons: They should inform people coming in from out of town of that subway that runs non-stop. Just like if a hotel was right by an airport-
Location: around the corner is Milwaukee Ave which has plenty of shopping, restaurants and clubs.
It would have been a nicer stay to know there was an above ground subway directly behind the hotel. Open the back door and it was RIGHT THERE! Knowing that we would NOT have stayed there. The train ran every 10 mins. all night long and during the day!! Not to mention the 15-20 steep steps to get to our room! The staff was pleasant and accommodating but in the future for bookings of hotels, I now know to ask about such things. There were ear plugs in the room, but still they should have informed us. The free breakfast was delightful with fresh pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and juice!
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by Johanna

Uncomfortable Spring Beds, Great Location

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked last minute, but before the 8pm check in deadline. No one was around when I actually went to check in, but the owner was very nice when I called and showed up within 5 minutes to let me in. Overall the staff was very nice. But this isn't a $130+ place. My room was very loud; right next to the office and the breakfast. You could see light through the door and hear everything said outside. The bathroom had a flickering light. The sink dripped. The bed though was the worst. It was a very cheap spring mattress that clearly had no soft layer on top. I hardly slept. Breakfast was instant oatmeal and some fresh fruit. It's a great location; if they just upgraded the beds I'd risk staying again, but until then I can't recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful noisy dirty

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Noisy horrible place dirty ugly The train ran a few feet from my bedroom the furnace was in the closet next to my bed the walk way was awful littered the coffee pot not cleaned the bed lumpy and the floor slanted the relative humidity was zero and the heat had to be adjusted by calling the front desk it was expensive and when I asked for a refund I had to get Expedia to intervene on my behalf (which they did) what a rat hole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome B&B, Great Location!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awesome, urban B&B! Only thing you should probably know is that the building is close to train tracks. It's really not that loud at all, but if you're a really light sleeper, I'd ask about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Charming bed & breakfast in great neighborhood

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff,great location
Cons: Beds are not super comfortable...bathroom tiny
Location: Wicker Park is a great Chicago neighborhood...shops,restaurants..convenient public transportation
The Wicker Park Inn gives travelers a chance to experience a real Chicago neighborhood ! Inn has friendly,helpful staff in a great location. Could use some fresh paint & updated bedding but overall a nice change of pace from typical tourist hotels. Continental breakfast includes pastries,fresh fruit,yogurt,etc....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels