Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteno

Don't care for bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I did not like the bed and breakfast experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great Place!!! The Staff were so nice and helpful! Made you feel like you were at home! we will be back for sure! Thank You!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, friendly place.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet, homey. Great breakfast. Check in and check out was no hassle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Cute neighborhood; room/apartment just okay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Lots of space in the garden apartment- 2 full sized beds, kitchenette, bathroom, dining room table, etc. The garden apartment is, of course, downstairs, but there's plenty of light. Staff was super nice at check in and I really enjoyed the Wicker Park area. It definitely felt more residential. The beds weren't terribly comfortable, but okay for one night. They also had a bit of a fly problem, which became quite annoying at night. They should've included a fly swatter in their list of amenities. The Inn was significantly less expensive than downtown hotels. I would recommend it if you want more of a residential/homey feel and are comfortable with public transportation. Cabs were somewhat difficult to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Pleasant but cramped

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Its location and staff. Price more reasonable than most hotels and no parking fees.
Cons: Would relocate closet and expand the bathroom.
Location: Good location, lots of nearby restaurants and shops. Easy to get around because of EL being nearby which allows you to get to other spots in city.
Negatives: Room is smaller than it appeared on web site and bathroom is very small. Close to EL and therefore noisy, although you get used to that quickly. Positives: Very nice and accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable. Many beautiful homes in area (historic area of Chicago). Once at the location, you don't need a car, and parking is free because it is on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great B & B and close to shops.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Great location and clean.
Cons: The kitchen was too large for the room. Would have liked a comfortable chair in the room.
Location: Great location to wonderful places to eat. Found a great art gallery and bought a print. The neighborhood was great, lovely place to walk around.
Our experience was great and very enjoyable. Close to transportation for a quick trip downtown, or walk to great restaurants and shops. The neighborhood was quite and safe. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Subrubs

One night in Chicago Room

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Location: Right near the heart of Wicker Park/Bucktown. Easy access to downtown.
Booked through Expedia last minute and stayed one night after a concert and night on the town. Stayed in "Chicago" room. Inn was gorgeous and very well-kept. Room was very clean and a great size for a couple. Did not partake in breakfast the next morning, but everything looked and smelled good and very generous! Read on other reviews 'L' train is very loud, especially in Chicago room. It was audible, but not as terribly loud and wall-shaking as some made it seem. We slept fine with no problems. Parking permit was included with room which is nice, but finding a spot on the street close by on a Friday evening was somewhat flustering. Staff was very accommodating to a late-day check-in, and made sure we were all set up when we got in. All-in-all great experience, will definitely consider staying there again next time I visit the city for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight for concert

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
great b&b
3 out of 5
by Martin from Ohio

Bring ear plugs

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place and good service...BUT the Blue Line Appt is right under the railway and the trains are very frequent and very loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy ride to United Center

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a Blackhawks game. Easy ride down Damon. Got a free upgrade since place wasn't totally booked. Plenty of eats & drinks walking distance on Milwaukee ave. Will probably come back. Would be a fun place with a group.