Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wicker Park Inn

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: See above.
Cons: The overhead light in the room didn't work, but there were plenty of other lamps so it didn't really matter.
Location: Wicker Park is a fun eclectic neighborhood with plenty of things around and nearby.
Our host was incredibly nice and helpful from the moment we pulled up. The room was comfortable with satellite TV and a nice bathroom, and even a mat to put our wet boots so as not to track snow/slush all over the room. Perhaps the nicest thing the proprietor of the inn did was allow us to stay past check-out time when my car wouldn't start in the morning due to the subzero Chicago temperatures. I would highly recommend the Wicker Park Inn.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! Easy to catch CTA...great location, super easy checkin, clean place...will stay again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Thanks Sarah! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by steven

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and nice. Staff was great. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
awesome
5 out of 5
by Susie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great place!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We stayed in the Cape Cod room for two nights. This room is right next to their office and breakfast area so you will be able to hear noise from those areas. You will also be able to hear the blue train when it passes nearby. It's not too loud though. It's a great place to stay with all the normal comforts. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's about a 5-7 minute walk to the blue train. We always walked to the Division stop but Damen is also close. I would definitely recommend this place for a more local feel than a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Subway directly behind the hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the staff
Cons: They should inform people coming in from out of town of that subway that runs non-stop. Just like if a hotel was right by an airport-
Location: around the corner is Milwaukee Ave which has plenty of shopping, restaurants and clubs.
It would have been a nicer stay to know there was an above ground subway directly behind the hotel. Open the back door and it was RIGHT THERE! Knowing that we would NOT have stayed there. The train ran every 10 mins. all night long and during the day!! Not to mention the 15-20 steep steps to get to our room! The staff was pleasant and accommodating but in the future for bookings of hotels, I now know to ask about such things. There were ear plugs in the room, but still they should have informed us. The free breakfast was delightful with fresh pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and juice!
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by Johanna

Uncomfortable Spring Beds, Great Location

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I booked last minute, but before the 8pm check in deadline. No one was around when I actually went to check in, but the owner was very nice when I called and showed up within 5 minutes to let me in. Overall the staff was very nice. But this isn't a $130+ place. My room was very loud; right next to the office and the breakfast. You could see light through the door and hear everything said outside. The bathroom had a flickering light. The sink dripped. The bed though was the worst. It was a very cheap spring mattress that clearly had no soft layer on top. I hardly slept. Breakfast was instant oatmeal and some fresh fruit. It's a great location; if they just upgraded the beds I'd risk staying again, but until then I can't recommend this hotel.