Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Family Visit

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Arlington Heights. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and included made to order eggs. We felt that the price was reasonable. We will definitely consider staying at this hotel when in the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Wanted to stop on west side of metro on our way west. Nice place, safe and very clean. Staff was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Popcorn next to bed and night stand. It was from someone else. Witch made me uncomfortable about the rest of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Not Great

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Our room was nice and clean.
Cons: Better breakfast and a more friendly staff.
The hotel staff was less than friendly, they basically didn't say anything to us during the check in process except for the basic questions, not even a "Have a good stay". Just not a friendly welcoming, more like awkward. Breakfast was very disappointing. When we got downstairs where it was all we saw was some bagels, very few containers of yogurt and cereal that no one wants to eat on purpose (frosted wheat, raisin bran, etc.) While we were getting our disappointing breakfast we saw a hotel staff taking up a toaster making their own breakfast while we sat there waiting to use one. Once we sat down we then saw the breakfast attendant talking with another guest and making them eggs and bacon. This breakfast attendant didn't say a single thing to us regarding the choice of her making us something hot to eat. She just didn't seem friendly to us. Guests shouldn't have to randomly ask the breakfast attendant if she'll make them hot breakfast? Who would just assume that?! We definitely skipped breakfast on our second night of stay and went out instead. The beds weren't very comfortable but the room was nice and clean with a big bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Convenient, great rates and pleasant..No weekend airport shuttle should be posted in advertisement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Recently Renovated - very well done! Staff & hospitality outstanding!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from den

Great stay! Friendly staff and very helpful!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and found all employees to be helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Poor customer service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Walked into lobby and no one at the front desk. There was a staff member at the dining area within clear view of the front desk. We made eye contact as I arrived but continued surfing on her phone. After a few minutes of waiting, this same person walks around the office into the front desk and asks "May I help You?" Seriously?! Next day went down for their complimentary hot breakfast, at around 7:30. There was no hot items and the staff was waiting around, as if there was nothing to do. There items at the breakfast bar was nearly gone and wasn't being replenished. After 30 minutes they started cooking eggs, bacon and sausages to order. Went up and asked if I could order and was told there was 5 orders ahead of me. Told her that I was there for 30 minutes but it's fine. Will never stay here again, what a Mickey Mouse operation! There are better options within the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A gem

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was very clean and the breakfast was really good! For the price I dont know that there is a better hotel in the Chicago area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: None
Location: Shopping
Excellent accommodations! Great proximity"........................................