Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel. Not given all The facts

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Liked everything about it escrow we were told they had a free shuttle even knowing we would not be arriving until 11pm, but when we got There we were told it stopped running and it didn't run in the weekends, and if Course we were there for the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met Expectations

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I checked in at around 9:00 p.m. on a Saturday night. Lena, the reception attendant, was very personable and eager to help.
Cons: The bathtub enclosure wasn't great. Some gaps in the tiling and around the small soap-shelves were unappealing.
Location: I used it for a stay before going, very early in the morning, to Arlington Park Horse Racing Track. It was an 8-10 minute drive, if that.
This is a national-chain hotel, probably geared toward business travellers. It provided a good experience: price was low, nothing really bad about the room, no big pleasant surprises. It was just a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It was located conveniently. The continental breakfast was much appreciated.
Cons: Hot breakfast could have been more apparent. We had to ask what was available.
Location: We were there for a funeral, so didn't really look for things to do nearby. Location was very convenient.
It was convenient to where we needed to be. Breakfast was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel, Great Price

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: If you don't mind Uber-ing to downtown for $35-40 per trip, the location is great for vacation. A cab will cost easily 2x, and driving downtown is YUK
Starting from the top down, we had a great experience at Wingate Arlington Heights. Staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were always cleaned and kept well, and made to order eggs for breakfast was a nice surprise. Overall, wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my son

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Walls are paper thin. Unfortunately we had chatty neighbors into the wee hours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area.great bed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel except did not have a pool as advertised . Short staffed. Close to restaurants. Would stay again, but disappointed that there wasn't a pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYJ

Really nice

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. Location was convenient to allot in the Chicago Land area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel,nice employees,and close to restaurants.
Cons: It would be nice if the shuttle would work on weekends.
Location: Close to restaurants .Arlington race track.and Woodfield mall very nice mall
Nice location. Very Close to mall and restaurants .We got to meet the owner,very nice person.even gave us couple of rides in the shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisville ID

My bathroom

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff. good breakfast and a very welcome evening light dinner reception.
Cons: The bathroom had what looked like mold on the ceiling and the hand rail in the shower was loose. other than that the room was nice and well maintained
Location: Good location lots of restaurants within a short drive
The hotel was very comfortable and easy to access. The grounds were well maintained. The staff was very professional and always willing to give help for an out of towner. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dewitt, mi

Location ideal

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Close to Ohare. Spacious comfortable room, only issue was moderate quality of breakfast options.