Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc,Wi.

Close to all we wanted to do and see in Schaumberg

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Close to where we wanted to go, clean which is big for us, friendly staff
Cons: For it's intended purpose it is just fine.
Location: Major shopping malls, stores of all variety and tons of different restaurants all very close ,also close to Chicago.
The Hotel was easy to find, staff was very welcoming and answered all of our questions, the room was spacious, very clean ( I check ), beds comfortable, the only aspect from giving 5 stars was the fact that "restaurant and bar " on premises is a bit misleading, I did not expect to have to microwave my ordered food ( burgers and pizza), however this is minor, plenty of restaurants close by. Would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Patricke, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance our guest experience here at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg. I am very pleased that you found the hotel conveniently located to shopping and dining, the rooms clean and the team welcoming and accommodating. Thank you for your great review, and thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 100 miles south

Nice hotel. Easy drive to Woodfield Mall.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was clean. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, finding the hotel clean and ideally located to Schaumburg Area shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by William

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
No issues with the stay. Staff friendly and the hotel was clean and well kept up. Continental breakfast was adequate for our needs. About the only issue I had was the mattress was a little too soft for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg during your recent visit to the Chicago Area. I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay, and found the staff friendly and the hotel clean. I appreciate your time in reviewing your stay and the hotel. Thanks once more for staying with us. Take care. Patrick
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, close to where I wanted to be. I have stayed their twice and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Timothy. Thank you very much for staying with us once again at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg. I am very happy that you have stayed with us before and you will return again. We could not ask for anything more. Thank you for your time and your considerate review. Take care. Patrick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It's never a pleasant start to a stay when the staff immediately present an unaccomodating and reluctant manner to any request that is made. My friend and I were up since 5 am and driving all morning. By the time we arrived at the hotel we were exhausted and hoping to check in early. They had rooms available but the staff were so unpleasantly reluctant to let us check in that it really set up our backs. The wifi in the room was terrible and the work out machines were broken. The room itself was pleasant with a fridge and microwave in the room. And the location of the hotel is excellent, close to shopping and other entertainments. But my overall experience with the hotel was tainted by the first impression presented by the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello there. Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Chicago Area. I regret that your 1st impression was not a favorable one, due to the refusal of an early check in. Not knowing what time of day you arrived, as long as we have rooms available, we are glad to accommodate early check ins after 11 am. We kindly ask that an effort is made to contact the hotel to request an early check in, so that any room we assign has been properly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. I will gladly look into any equipment issues in our Exercise room and have them remedied immediately. I thank you for your time and honest and helpful review of your stay. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you very much for staying with us. I thank you for your time and considerate review. Take care. Patrick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello There. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Chicago Area. I appreciate your considerate review. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sec

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Decently priced hotel for a weekend getaway. The evening staff weren't as friendly as a previous stay here at checkin. The hotel room didn't have a plug for the bath tub to give my child a bath. That was a bit of an inconvenience as I had to make my own. Only 2 towels for 3 guest. The location next to the elevators constantly smelled like something was burning. Would be nice if there was vending on every floor instead of just the first. This hotel is a great location to Schaumburg shopping locations so that's always a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay. I regret that we were not as welcoming or accommodating to you during your stay. I apologize for the lack of the tub stopper in your room and the cooking smells from our kitchen. I appreciate your time in reviewing your stay and the hotel, and I will share it with my team so that we may improve how we accommodate and respond to our guest needs. Thank you for staying with us, and I thank you for your consideration. Take care. Patrick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable, it sink in the middle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello There. I regret that you experienced any issues during your stay and I apologize for the sinking mattress in your room. I wish I could locate you and your specific stay to reach out to you, however as you are anonymous, I cannot. I thank you for your consideration and I thank you for staying with us. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Manager is Awesome

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Great shopping (Woodfield) Great Restaurants All within a 10min or less drive.
I have stayed there on several occasions, and the manager remembered me and upgraded my King Bed room to a Jacuzzi Suite. Clean, good breakfast. Overall awesome stay! Will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello Brittany. Thank you for staying with us again at the Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg. We were happy to have you back with us, and I hope you enjoyed the Jacuzzi Suite. We hope to have you stay with us again. Take care.