Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location
non darkening room drapes; constant noise from bathroom exhaust system; breakfast of 4 sugar coated cereals and day old lukewarm decaf coffee; so so bed and linens; unfinished tile in bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
front desk staff not very helping at all checking in, explaining where things were, not very good people skills. never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Ants smoke and more

Posted May 13, 2017
Arrived pleasantly to hear staff talking about all the ant problems. I asked about it and they said " that time of the year. Um NO. For for. Then got to room only to have a neighbor smoking and it lifting into hallway and through vents. Desk staff said Oh he's a nice man. I guess I can move you. This hotel is not for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Experience

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly staff
Cons: Gift shop would be nice
Location: location was great lots of different types of food selections
It was our first time in Chicago and the staff at the Wingate was very nice and very informative. The hotel had a pool, jacuzzi and a gym. The room itself was equipped with a smart TV and small refrigerator. It was a very nice stay and will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, currently under minor construction.

Posted May 1, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was quiet despite being fully booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park IL

Car was broken into. No cameras facing parking lot

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room was nice. Room wasn't very sound proof. Could here the opening and doors slamming close during the night. My vehicle was broken into. There are no cameras facing the parking lot hotel says they are not responsible for anything that happens in the parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location to shops,resturants & highways.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Greeted by a friendly receptionist Although their were quite ours appears no one enforced them Guest with children were very noisy during quiet hours. Bathroom was not properly cleaned. Staff did come to clean upon request. Overall location made up for other inconveniences Great price for stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buss.trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed Sunday through Friday. Nice, clean, quite .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wedding Weekend

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy and I liked the variety of pillows. The breakfast was decent as well.
Cons: The wall paper in the bathroom was getting a little nasty and old. It was peeling. The price seemed a little high for the quality.
Location: Convenient location for why we were there
It was ok. I've stayed in worse, I've stayed in nicer. There was a good variety for breakfast and the beds were comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Average stop for across 80 traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Truly average across the board and fine for an overnight stay. Basic breakfast and room, all seems a bit in need of an upgrade. Staff was friendly and attentive. No complaints but no rave review either. Check in and check out easy and efficient.