Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near ohare

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed the proximity and the shuttle to ohare The price is very attractive too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Convenient to O'Hare

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good hotel - bathroom too small and Sleep Comfort bed not functioning well and had a "hole" in it when I got up..,breakfast excellent and staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This facility Needs a little bit of love and tenderness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Way over priced for a terrible nights sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet (not free) was great. They have a cook making omelets to order and it was very good.
Cons: The hotel needs new mattresses and lighting in the shower.
Location: Very close to the airport and Rosemont Mall
I have stayed in more than 100 hotels. The mattress at this hotel was the most uncomfortable lumpy and hard piece of garbage I have ever slept on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Changed their name and didn't inform us. Didn't have the shuttle at airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

I left this place with a rash on my body.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice, and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Attention to detain in cleaning; either the bed had critters or you need to change detergent. Also, something needs to be done about soundproofing.
I booked this place last minute after my airline stranded me at O'Hare, and the reviews on this place seemed to be pretty decent. When I arrived, the lobby was updated and clean, and the staff were pleasant. My room was neither updated nor very clean. There was hair in the bathtub, sink, and on the toilet. I was sufficiently grossed out so as not to walk barefoot on the carpet in my room. It was late, and I was exhausted, so I settled into one of the queen beds in my room. The mattresses were sleep number beds. I pressed the button to soften my bed, and the bed promptly deflated and stopped responding to the remote. I tried the other remote, and both would only respond to the other bed. I gave up and moved into the other bed. After a few minutes, I felt like something was crawling on me. I pulled back the sheets to see if there was anything in the bed, but I saw nothing. When the bed sheet contacted my face, my face began to itch. I got out of that bed and moved back to the deflated bed. The walls in this place were pretty thin. Noise from the hallway woke me up a few times. I became annoyed with the passersby, until I realized the walls were just very thin. Someone in the neighboring room sneezed. The walls were thin enough for me to determine that the person who sneezed was female. The next morning, I took the airport shuttle to O'Hare. Three days later, I still have a rash on my face and ankles from my experience. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Convenient hotel close to transportation, if you don't mind a little bit of a commute, this is definitely the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted May 26, 2017
My lower rating is because This Raddison unit is undergoing extensive remodel. When completed, I'm sure it will be beautiful! Our overnight stay was still adequate for the airport convienience. Good restaurant, including the ones across Toughy st. Great location if Attending an event at the Allstate Center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing staff, facilities, and other guests.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The housekeepers at the hotel were excellent, and would be rushing to bring my stuff I asked for.
Cons: The front desk lady was terrible and rude. Although, the other front desk person who came later, a young man, was excellent and friendly.
Location: Many places within' walking distance.
The place is under renovation, and neither me nor my taxi driver could find the front door to this hotel! They need to put up signs pointing to where the entrance is. So I get out of the taxi and walk in a big circle until I find a way in. Tired after a flight, I reach the front desk about 10 min before check in time. The front desk lady rudely says they have a full house and tells me to wait. So there I am, literally standing there tired with my heavy luggage in the lobby in front of this lady for a good while, when she then starts giving other customers (that came in after me) their rooms! I then politely ask if my room is ready and she dismissively gives me my room cards. I go to my room, which is basic but clean, and put the Do Not Disturb sign outside the door. After dinner I return to see the sign is missing! That night, as I am sleeping, random guys with guitars start playing and singing as loud as they can in the middle of the hallway! An impromptu concert! Other guests start banging on their doors wanting them to stop. After about 5 songs, they abruptly stop. The next day, I find that the small room number sign near my door was missing (it was taped to the wall with duct tape during renovation). I found this all to feel very creepy. The room itself contains no fridge, but there is a little balcony. The water pressure in the shower is good. The TV channels are grainy. The beds are sleepnumber beds, but mine was preset to a firm setting, which was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our housekeepers, location of our hotel and the water pressure in the shower. On the other hand, we apologize to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel due to the renovation, the service you received from one of our front desk staff, amenities and the noise during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We understand how important a quiet environment is. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this wont happen again in the future. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melrose

Close to airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice place but I don't think it's worth the money they charge for this place , Clean, good water pressure