Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wheeling, il

Cold in my room, heater busted, blankets are short

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: it was nice looking in the lobby
Cons: Fix heaters and make sure that they are clean
Location: no comment
it was okay I just didn't like the cold and not happy the heater was busted
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by TJ Geurtsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we really appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I was sad to read that your experience was not at all what you had expected of our hotel. Our company recently took over this hotel and we are working hard to bring it into the 21st century. We have started the complete multi-million-dollar renovation of all rooms and all public areas. If all goes according to plan, we should be done by late Spring 2016! We certainly hope that you will come back and check for yourself how beautiful our hotel is going to be! Thank you for staying with us. TJ Geurtsen – Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel for a one night stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Nice staff that was very helpful after Expedia nearly ruined my trip. Hotel room was neat and clean with amenities. Overall good rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by TJ Geurtsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind words! I will definitely share your comments with our team, they love hearing our guest’s positive feedback. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back our soon-to-be-renovated hotel. Kindest Regards, TJ Geurtsen – Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Just wanted to get away for a day with the kids in the middle of winter. Relax, swim in their heated pool and get away from the cold. Hotel staff accommodated us by going us two adjoining rooms on the first floor, close to the pool. Kids had a wonderful time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by TJ Geurtsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind words! I will definitely share your comments with our team, they love hearing our guest’s positive feedback. Some exciting things are happening at our hotel, we have begun our multi-million-dollar renovation and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kindest Regards, TJ Geurtsen – Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The room was really big and for the money it's a great deal. It's better than motels 6/8, best western and such, but not as good as, say, marriot. Too bad breakfast was not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by TJ Geurtsen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Some exciting changes are happening at our property, we have begun the complete renovation of our rooms and public areas. We certainly hope that you will come back and check for yourself how beautiful our hotel is going to be! Thank you again for staying with us! TJ Geurtsen – Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and clean. The warm pool is great. Great breakfast.
Location: Easy to get to other suburbs - shopping, eating, entertainment.
The staff was excellent. Great warm pool! Very good breakfast. Convenient location for Buffalo Groove and Arlington Heights. Clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by TJ Geurtsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our property! Some exciting changes are happening at our property, we have begun the complete renovation of our rooms and public areas. We certainly hope that you will come back and check for yourself how beautiful our hotel is going to be! We all look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest Regards, TJ Geurtsen – Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Nov 11, 2015
There was garbage on the floor as if overseen or not vacuumed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by TJ Geurtsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I want to sincerely apologize for failing to provide you with a meticulously cleaned room. We spend a lot of time and effort on training our Housekeeping staff and we have a pretty stringent rigorous inspection program in place to ensure each room is cleaned to our standards. I want to assure you that I will share your comments with our entire staff and that we will continue to work on making sure all our guests have a wonderful experience at the Wyndham Garden Buffalo Grove. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AprilSnow

great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
was a great value for the money. clean, comfortable, great staff. what more can you ask!?
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Highland Park, iL

Everything was great until it wasn't

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great until last day. About 8am someone came into the room I'm assuming to clean, but my wife said it startled her and when the met eyes whoever it was quickly left. When I was checking out the man with the mowhawk was very casual and seemed to careless about my stay or me not having my receipt. Claimed he had no idea what my bill was even though I signed a paper that had my total on it. Everyone else I spoke with was very professional and seemed to know what they were doing. This person clearly was not in the customer service business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by TJ Geurtsen, Hotel Management
First of all thank you for staying with us, I appreciate you choosing our hotel. I apologize for the fact that Housekeeping bothered you so early in the day. I have addressed the issue with our entire staff and moving forward we will not bother our in-house guests till later in the day. In regards to one of our Guest Service Representatives not treating you with the respect you deserve, I feel horrible and want to offer a sincere apology. Although definitely not an excuse, we have quite a few newer associates and some admittedly require a bit more training. We will continue to work tirelessly to improve, and have recently started our renovation. In the Spring of 2016 our hotel will have a brand new look and hope that you will come back to check us out! Thank you again for staying with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patti D.

Back to the old Neighborhood

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
My husband and I stayed at this Wyndham because we used to live in Buffalo Grove. We were in town for a family wedding and also visited friends and former neighbors. Location was ideal!! The price was very reasonable. Hotel staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. Have a few criticisms: No exhaust fan in bathroom--so Wyndham could at least provide a can of air freshener. Hotel had free coffee in room and lobby but no hot water or tea. We are both tea drinkers. We were disappointed there was no restaurant, only a buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful quiet, comfortable hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Very pleased to again stay in this hotel. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by TJ Geurtsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you very much for your kind words! I will definitely share your comments with our team, they love hearing our guest’s positive feedback. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kindest Regards, TJ Geurtsen – Assistant General Manager