Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We booked the hot tub room. The only reason we picked this hotel and went to use it and it was broke. Told the hotel staff in the morning and they gave us a very small credit. Older hotel. They state its remodeled but we felt it seemed older. Would not pick this hotel in the future :/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space not spacious a's advertised

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Breakfast negative. Didn't even have complimentary coffee. Selection negative. Voucher not necessary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Jacuzzi sucks takes forever to fill up and is very loud. Called front desk and he didn't have nothing to really say. I would never stay at this hotel ever again. And nor will I even refer a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location, good value

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Beds. Location.
Cons: Mechanicals - fix heat/air, silence the refrigerators. Traffic light at entrance/exit - impossible to make a left turn.
Location: Woodfield Mall is down the street. Otherwise nothing to do right by the hotel.
I ended up staying in two different rooms during my visit. Both rooms were unbearably hot. While it was February we put the air conditioning on to be able to sleep. Both rooms had refrigerators that either had a high whine (251) or a steady thumping motor sound (241). We ended up crawling behind the refrigerator to unplug it so we could sleep. The toilet in room 251 ran constantly unless I jiggled the handle. Beds were comfortable - bedding was crisp and clean; towels were thick and clean. Breakfast was by order but overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel for wedding guests

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Bring earplugs! This is the noisiest hotel I've experienced - loud mechanical sounds frequently as well as thin walls and people outside on their balconies. Even the geese outside by the pond sounded much closer than they really were. Our room was also very warm - temp kept jumping back up to 70 so we had the air on, set to 67. That machine running was another loud disturbance all through the night! The room was clean, but dusty in the bathroom. We booked through Expedia so breakfast buffet was not included - could've paid $12/person for that but there were nearby options that sounded better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Very friendly service.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean which is the most important thing to me about a hotel
Cons: I've got nothing to say
Location: Close to the O'Hare airport where I could park and take the train to downtown. Even with the drive its only 30 minutes away form downtown.
I have nothing to complain about with this hotel. Everyone provided great service, the room was clean and the staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
What you hope for in a hotel stay. Efficient and friendly check-in, clean and comfortable room, good mattress and pillows, and a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Good hotel... would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Will not return. Beds made noise every time you moved or rolled over. Uncomfortable hard beds. Not normal nice and comfy beds.