Ratings based on 4,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fin de semana.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: La atención del personal y su ubicación.
Excelente servicio, la cortesia del pesonal es ejemplar. Todo magnifico. Un hotel cerca de todo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, great location.
Overall I would say this hotel was a great value. The location was excellent, we were able to walk to almost everything we had planned in the city. The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that was slightly negative was that the walls seemed to be a bit thin. The doors are really heavy and slam shut when they close so there seemed to be a loud bang from the doors about every 10 minutes or so which made it difficult to sleep at times. The friends that we traveled with had a room in across from the elevator and they hardly slept all weekend. Strangely too, they seemed to be very reluctant to refill our in room coffee and mini water bottles. They said no to the water and when we finally called to request that the coffee be replenished for the next morning, they would only bring us decaf coffee. Not a huge deal but for the price you pay to stay downtown you would think 2 regular coffee packets could be provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from vh, ma

good room nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel good room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carissa from Florida

Very nice Hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Minus the blizard this hotel was right where you want to be on a trip to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Indiana

Top of Chicago

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was great mid winter rest, they offered me room on top floor, awesome view except the ice machine right across the hall had no door and was loud. The concierge gave me a welcome packed but then tried pushing me into a condo unit showing, and made fun of me when I said I think il just go for a run before dinner. $61 to park car seem a little high. But over all nice property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Some people at the concierge desk (or the desk near the 'front desk') were exceptionally rude. The hotel is pretty hard to find if you're not pretty used to the city. It was a "city view" of the back of a bunch of small buildings. The room was okay but the headboard was very noisy. Bathroom and rest of the room were nice! Front desk girl was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christie from Clearwater Fl

Weekend get away

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous views and convenient location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Il

Nice View

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and perfect location for both Millennium Park and the Miracle Mile. The river side definitely offers the better view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cesar from Chicago

Booked on a tight timeline

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved the room at 5pm for that night and was able to get in for a great price. Great service, the room was excellent.