Ratings based on 5,654 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but nasty surprises

Posted Feb 24, 2017
No parking for guests except for valet which cost 65$ a day! Otherwise you have to find a parkade. Room service was denied Saturday morning; you're forced to go to the restaurant if you want to eat there. My room was right next to the elevator so it was noisy and they couldn't change to another room as they were full. They offered a free drink at the bar to compe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndam Riverview

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Asked if they had a microwave that I could borrow to heat up some pizza for my son, and they sent one up to our room instead.
We arrived very early, our room was not ready, but the folks were able to get me into my room by noon. We had dropped our bags and when we received the call we went back to the room awesome View from the 34th Floor of the River!!! The hotel is very close to places to eat, shopping at Miracle Mile, and Millenium Park. We even walked to Willis Tower it was a 20min walk. Family of 4 fit perfect in the room. The room was HUGE!!! The front desk at this hotel was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great location and hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room was great, especially the bathroom.
Easy parking and great location. Room was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very slow to get hot water to both sink and shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Old hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I would say our stay was "fine." The hotel was ok - but only after I asked for a room change from our initial room, which smelled so badly of mold I could barely breathe. The staff was very accommodating and couldn't have been nicer. And the room was clean - just not luxurious. Glad we got a deal on the room or I would have felt like we overpaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, terrible insulation.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were placed in a riverview room, just as we selected. Unfortunately, our room was right across the hall from the ice machine room, which clearly had a door at one point, but not any more. The machine often had visitors to fill the ice, and then after each fill, it would go into refill mode. It created this horribly loud noise, which sounded like a construction zone of saws and jackhammers outside our door. We also had the pleasure of hearing our neighbors have a domestic dispute at 3am, as they yelled at each other at the top of their lungs. I called security, and within 20 minutes they responded and the voices dropped to a lower level of shouting. The room didn't look like it had been occupied in a while. Perhaps they knew that these noise issues were a problem, but chose to put us in that room anyways?!? The room had a light coat of dust, and the sink had a thick mold and a q-tip in the overflow drain. We didn't feel as though it was unacceptably dirty, just that it appeared empty for a while. The sink overflow holes just needs to be added to the housekeeping checklists. The view, on the other hand, was amazing! For a hotel that lists itself as a "luxury" property, these problems knock it down a notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The lighting was dim, especially in the bathroom. Would have liked higher wattage bulbs
Location: We arrived by Metra at Union Station, enjoyed a 1 mile walk along the river to the hotel. Also within walking distance to dinner and the theater.
We chose this hotel because it was in walking distance to our dinner on Dearborn St and theater on Monroe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good But Not Great.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel,is fine. Room was clean. Parking is an issue and the valet costs 65.00 The main issue is no real room service and no minibar in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff was extremely kind and accommodating. The location was ideal. My only complaints were the mattresses and air system. The beds are extremely firm and the room wouldn't cool off. Nonetheless, I would go back but would pack a fan and extra pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful hotel, stunning view

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I loved the Wyndham from the moment we walked in (minutes from the train station!) The enterance area was so fancy and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, the bar/restaurant area looked great. Our room was very nice; comfy bed, bright bathroom, complementary water, coffee, and tea. And the river view was spectacular. I can't wait to come back for another stay!