Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hot and Smelly

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Bed was clean and comfortable, Towels were nice and fluffy, Staff was very nice and made you feel welcome.
Cons: Deep Clean of the bathroom floor and get air conditioner that works. Get rid of the Glade plug ins.
Location: Really didn't explore
The Staff was wonderful and friendly. Room was clean but bathroom floor could us a deep clean. Air Conditioner isn't big enough for the room, it was so hot in there couldn't sleep. The lobby where you check in and eat smells like Glade air fresher's. It was way to strong and stuck in my nose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dena, Thank you for your comments. The air conditioner is sized correctly for the room you occupied and has the ability to cool the room to 62 degrees. We wish you had called the desk for assistance as we could have easily shown you how to turn the unit to colder if the set temperature did not meet your needs. We have one Glade air freshener in the lobby bathroom and use no other air freshener in the lobby or breakfast area. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments as we are always looking to improve and we hope to see you again. Gary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richester MN

Nice service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good breakfast included, clean room. Shuttle included, nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

planes from Midway are constant from 7am to 10pm

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It is economical
Cons: Breakfast is always disappointing at hotels. This place is no exception
Location: Close to lots of restaurants, convenient
Sound insulation from the planes is not good, so we hear everything. The staff is professional, but they can't do much about the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Without even asking they handed us some papers with detailed directions on how to get to all the main attractions in Chicago. These papers were more helpful than the GPS on our phones so we were very thankful for them. The room was clean. The free shuttle to and from the train was awesome. Overall very satusfied with my stay and we stay definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wish there was a secondary security lock on the door since it opens to the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from levis

Good place

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Walk 5 minutes from metro! Free parking and free internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location but...

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel is in convenient location. It's close to everything. Had a bit of challenge finding the hotel. No big signage. Bed seems small for king size. Elevators and room on small side too. No fridge or microwave amenities. Overall hotel is good and clean.would likely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Bessie, I believe you are reviewing the wrong hotel. We have no elevator and every room has both a microwave and refrigerator Sincerely, Gary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great staff, hot breakfast options, comfy beds. Room recently updated, bathroom wasn't highest quality but everything worked and was clean. Not a terribly interesting neighborhood but easy to get in and out of via train, bus or car. Across from a high school so traffic might be an issue during weekdays. Mini fridge, microwave, and sitting area in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice extended stay hotel near the airport. Staff was great and super accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Amazing Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Superb staff from the front desk, to the shuttle drivers, to the maid service. Great room decor. Convenient to Midway airport.
Location: Shuttle to Midway Airport was very convenient. Property is walking distance to mass transit. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
The staff was amazing. So helpful, so friendly. The property appears to be an older motel that has been upgraded/renovated and it is in great shape. The room was very spacious. Breakfast was great - cereals, breads, pancakes, eggs, etc. were plentiful and nicely presented. Front desk has list of nearby restaurants.