Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have an alarm clock so I had to have them call for a wake up call
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017
Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectation. We hope you enjoyed your overall visit, and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Lisa, Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful. The area is nice, and walking distance from walmart and target, but go during the day. I was told by the locals that walking around at night isn't always that safe. The hotel is within walking distance of other hotels, so it's still very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Patricia, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations, and that our staff took such great care of you! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
by frank

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Advertised deluxe room, at check in they said we do not have deluxe rooms! I usually do not have a bad experience with Marriott's, but this lowered our expectations of this chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was very inconvenient that I had to come down to the lobby to use the wifi internet even though what I had paid for online had stated that my hotel booking had included wifi internet (a bit deceiving). The toilet was quite noisy after flushing it, the bathroom didn't look clean (found some unswept hair on the floor), and the hotel restaurant service was subpar (slow service, unattentive, unpleasant waiter).
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Michelle, Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Jina

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Jina, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon for a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Jeramyn

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Only complaint is the amazingly slow elevator. Having a Starbucks in the building is great even though they didn't have hot food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Jeramyn, We're happy to hear you had a comfortable stay! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Chicago Midway area!
5 out of 5
by Rita T

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Rita, Thank you for rating your recent visit. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!