Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jina

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Jina, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon for a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Jeramyn

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Only complaint is the amazingly slow elevator. Having a Starbucks in the building is great even though they didn't have hot food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Jeramyn, We're happy to hear you had a comfortable stay! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Chicago Midway area!
5 out of 5
by Rita T

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Rita, Thank you for rating your recent visit. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Everything was impeccable and the customer service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're so happy to know you had a five star experience, and we'd love to welcome you back again!
2 out of 5
by Paul

2 Star hotel at a 4 star price

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great but the hotel seems to be lacking TLC. The check-in took over 20 min as the Marriott had one person manning the front desk on a Saturday night. The room was in need of attention. There were loose tiles in the restroom of room 213 and along with wear that showed the hotels age. The walls were paper thin as you could hear kids in the next room who were not being overly loud. There were also ants all over the pool area. There was no complimentary Wi-di in rooms which would have been okay only that their Sattellite TV also did not work on cloudy night. My recommendation would be to room at one of the other hotels by Midway Airport, felt like a waste of good amount of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Please accept our most sincere apologies for your recent experience and can assure you this was definitely an isolated incident. We are also in the beginning stages of planning a guestroom renovation for our entire hotel as well. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback has been invaluable and we will utilize it to improve the overall guest experience moving forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midway Marriot

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and services are good. Downside no free wifi and daily parking fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our cleanly accommodations and guest services! We hope to welcome you back on future visits to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Michael was very helpful but the girls totally ignored us when we were at the front desk. They took care of a business lady before us and we were standing at the desk first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marianne, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future stays worthy of five stars.
1 out of 5
by Chad

Stay away from Chicago Midway Marriott

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel restaurant price gouges on drink prices. They charged over $20 per Martini claiming it was a "double pour." I did not ask, and no one ever discussed a double pour. It appeared to be a normal martini. I enjoyed cocktails in several other Chicago restaurants the same week. None charged more than $13.50 a drink even for premium brands. Marriott will suffer from this type of pricing at an in house restaurant. I will do my best to let others know this place is not visitor friendly. I will also notify Marriott management of my complaint. I have traveled for many years on business, and never have found such blatant over pricing at a hotel restaurant. They also charge $6 for a bread basket. Almost all quality restaurants provide bread with the meal order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and bringing this to our attention. We will definitely research the pricing and utilize this as a training opportunity for our entire team as a result of your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Merriot. The perfect stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here is always wonderful. Every time I vacation I stay at the merriot
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Chicago Midway area.
3 out of 5
by JANICE

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us!