Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Close to great restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: The room was very large and nice. The bathroom was so tiny!
We would stay at this hotel again. We were in the hotel very little time so I have nothing else to say. Frustrated that I have to keep writing and cannot just send the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice, clean and well kept. Only 1 negative response from our stay. The gentleman that checked us in was rude. He didn't give us our breakfast voucher and they were to bring it to our room that night or slip it under the door. Had to call in the morning to get it. We went down to pick it up and the rude guy was there and was very crappy a Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Renovations with Quality coming

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting and lovely landscaping - great views from lobby!
Cons: The information about breakfast. The staff communication of information. the renovation completed. The 7th floor was nice. Add a mini fridge.
Location: Abundant shopping options nearby and a free shuttle to the shopping areas(we didn't try). 2 lovely outdoor lounge areas overlooking a lake.
The lobby is gorgeous! Our room was lovely and well equipped. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The staff was friendly and helpful. That being said, the "kitchen was having trouble" so there was no hot food on the breakfast buffet. The staff told us "breakfast would be complimentary" which it already was according to the website- so we didn't appreciate the comment.. What we ate was fresh and good. We would give them another chance based on the good qualities if we stayed in the area again. The construction did not interfere with our stay at all. We were aware of it, but not affected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel undergoing renovations

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very noisy construction going on from 9am to 5pm. Contruction was so noisy in the room that the tv couldnt be heard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Might be good in 3 months

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Over half the hotel is under renovation and currently has several shortcomings, but will be 5 stars in a couple months. The current bar/restaurant is a conference room and not comfortable and the rooms are dated, but soon to be updated. Also, the soda vending machines were empty so you can't even get water.
5 out of 5
by Taysha

Comfortable & clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing & friendly staff. Despite the major renovation underway, they didn't miss a beat in providing all the services expected, with a smile.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. No wifi, had to plug in a computer in to access internet. No free breakfast, but at extra cost they delivered a nice breakfast to our door. No restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Dave

Bleh

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were outdated. Seemed more like a retirement home. The tv was junk, the stations had bad signal, the remote was hard to use and the interface for the menu's & etc. wasn't working. The tub wouldn't drain after a shower. The bathroom had no vent. Construction was going on all around us inside the building. Location was horrible, not easily accessible to any local eateries or entertainment. The fitness center floor was curling up. The hot tub and pool were nice...didn't see the mentioned sauna. Breakfast was good but pricey for what was available. The coffee sucked and the waitress was barely friendly.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I expected more from a Big name Hotel, the check in was longer than most,they were understaffed for the day,our room had no fridge, the shower head was broken and sprayed all over, in and out of the shower, the bathroom could have been bigger, only one chair in the room. Comparitivley it was a good place, being a top name I expected more.