Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice suburban hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel is modern and my room was clean, spacious, and appeared to be new. I travel quite a bit for work and usually can identify something that was not quite right. Not this time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking the time to do so! We're very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again on any future visits to our area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We're told it's used mainly for wedding receptions

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cafe very disappointing. Placemats not clean, glassware not clean. The apparent problem with this place is it's not used much by business travelers, but mostly by local folks with wedding plans. So, inattention to details on weekdays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Food & Beverage team to that they can address and correct these issues. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My husband and I decided to stay here with our baby. We really liked the location since it was close to the highway and also in a nice quiet area. We were very pleased overall, especially with the cleanliness of our room. However, we didn't like the fact that room service would come in and not clean very well or replace the towels, they just made the beds and left. For that reason, i'm only giving it a 4 star instead of a 5. Aside from that, we had a good experience and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I do want to apologize for the lack of service you received with our housekeeping team. I will be sure this is addressed right away. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to seeing you again on future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent hotel! Clean. Bed was amazing! Shower was perfect. 5 out of 5. And I'm a picky traveler
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you really liked the bed and shower in your guest room! We hope to see you again on any future visits to the Burr Ridge area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed one night for business trip. Hotel located close to the downtown area of burr ridge and very close to Hinsdale. It is a very suburban area but good if you have to go somewhere near by. Hotel staff was very friendly, they let you do late check out until 1 pm. Beds were clean, bathtub could use a bit more cleaning but it appeared to just be stains from use, since I always shower in flip flops when staying in hotels this did not bother me. Overall good experience, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that our location suited your needs during your business trip. I will certainly pass along your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the bathtubs in our guest rooms. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again on any future business trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Second time I have stayed here in the last few weeks. Room very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that this was your second visit and have continued to have a great experience with us. We hope to continue seeing you again on any future travels to the Burr Ridge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Old feel to it but great!! Comfortable and Cozy!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The room décor and the staff.
Cons: Bar services was spotty and the burger I order was not good. Frozen patty taste and the chips that came with it were stale.
Stephanie and my shuttle driver were awesome. The hotel was beautiful and so comfortable. Considering I missed my flight and had to book here at the last minute, I was treated well. Stephanie made me feel that everything was going to be okay. She took care of getting my taxi early the next morning for me. I would like to come back for a longer visit and stay at this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. I do want to apologize for the food quality and lack of services you received in our Sip & Savor restaurant/bar. I will ensure your feedback is address with our Food & Beverage team. I am very pleased to hear that I was able to make your last minute travel plans as smooth and easy for you as possible. I do hope to see you again in the near future and under better travel circumstances!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great room and location. Very clean and upgraded! We stayed one night, but wish we stayed longer to enjoy our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It was such a pleasure to read! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you could have stayed longer! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon IN

Immaculate

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect area for shopping, eating, airport and downtown Chicago
The accommodations were amazing. Perfect area for shopping, eating, airport and downtown Chicago. The absolute best sleep ever had in hotel. Very clean and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking the time to do so! I'm so happy to hear that you had the best night's sleep and had a great experience with our friendly staff! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Il.

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a nice hotel just off of I55 in Burr Ridge. Check in was easy. The room was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The only gripe I had was that room 113 has an adjoining door and you could very clearly hear guest in the other room. And so after a night at a wedding, the next morning we were woken up to the sweet sounds of a screaming baby at 6am. Avoid any room with adjoing doors unless you know who is in the other room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. I’m deeply sorry to hear that your experience with us did not completely meet your expectations. We value you as a guest and do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. I will be sure to address the connecting rooms concern with our front desk team to ensure we avoid any future guests do not encounter the same issue you did. I am pleased to know that you had an easy check-in experience and found the bed to be very comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly look forward to hosting you again in the future! Sincerely, Stephanie Siekerman Front Office Manager