Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Il.

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a nice hotel just off of I55 in Burr Ridge. Check in was easy. The room was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The only gripe I had was that room 113 has an adjoining door and you could very clearly hear guest in the other room. And so after a night at a wedding, the next morning we were woken up to the sweet sounds of a screaming baby at 6am. Avoid any room with adjoing doors unless you know who is in the other room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. I’m deeply sorry to hear that your experience with us did not completely meet your expectations. We value you as a guest and do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. I will be sure to address the connecting rooms concern with our front desk team to ensure we avoid any future guests do not encounter the same issue you did. I am pleased to know that you had an easy check-in experience and found the bed to be very comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly look forward to hosting you again in the future! Sincerely, Stephanie Siekerman Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Just updated, beautiful decor. Comfy beds.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: We had 3 rooms. The doors were squeakly on all of them, just needs a little oil!
All good, no problems. Worth it to prepay for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the beds to be very comfortable! I'll pass along your feedback regarding the squeaky doors to our engineering team for the them to look into and resolve. We look forward to you hosting you again in the future! Sincerely, Stephanie Siekerman Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent service! I will recommend it to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and the service you received! We look forward to you hosting you again in the future! Sincerely, Stephanie Siekerman Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

AWESOME

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice, quiet, and a great location. Would definitely stay here again. 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We truly look forward to you hosting you again in the future! Sincerely, Stephanie Siekerman Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Staffing in the dinning area. All weekend had 1 wait staff and was packed room. Waited 20 minutes for coffee and then didn't have time to eat.
Recently remodeled. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Beth, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review of the Crowne Plaza Chicago SW-Burr Ridge. I do apologize about the staffing in the dining area. I am glad that your room was clean and comfortable. Hope to see you the next time that you are in the Burr Ridge, Illinois area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
New renovation - very clean. Easy access from I-55. Pillows were uncomfortable. Air conditioning turned off in the middle of the night. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza SW Burr Ridge. I do apologize for the pillows and the air conditioning turning off in the middle of the night. We take all issues seriously and hope that the next time that you are in the Burr Ridge area that you do try us again. Thanks! Beth J. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Nick

Totally remodeled

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to eating and drinking. Nice lobby bar, fitness and in door pool. Will stay there again when i visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Nick, Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza SW Burr Ridge. I am glad you enjoyed our bar, fitness room, and pool. Hope to see you again the next time that you are in Burr Ridge, Illinois. Thanks! Beth J Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's hard not to like a brand new hotel. The staff were still getting oriented, but everyone was very courteous. We were very comfortable and enjoyed ourselves. The pool was cold for it being 90 degrees outside. That's the worst I can think of.