Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Awe young lady that checked me in..very courteous...room is clean and she even put us in a quiet location due to us leaving earlier in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Easy to see and get to from I55.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: It was a brand new redecorating job and it showed!
Cons: Someone should look at the way the shower doors were installed. I think they are on backwards.
Location: The hotel was located near our family which was why we were in the area. Also close to White Fence Farm where we ate lunch on Sunday.
It was an impressive appearance as we walked through the entrance to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking the time to do so! We are very happy to hear that our location was ideal for you by being close to your family. We hope you continue to stay with us on any future travels to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. Fast and friendly check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking the time to do so. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property along with the fast and friendly check-in. We hope to host you again on any future travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the right price

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Fine hotel with the right price point for a business traveller
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're very happy to hear that our property suited your needs on your business trip. We hope you continue to stay with us during any future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Thanksgiving in Chicago

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was new and the rooms were clean and well furnished. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: The location allows for easy access to the downtown Chicago area Michigan Avenue, restaurants, museums and the theatre district.
The hotel was just opened in May. It was easy to find on the frontage road adjacent to I-55 which is an excellent to have easy access to the downtown area as well as the suburbs. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking the time to do so! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying for a night,

Posted Nov 19, 2017
VERY nice accommodations, the staff friendly and rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on future travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice suburban hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel is modern and my room was clean, spacious, and appeared to be new. I travel quite a bit for work and usually can identify something that was not quite right. Not this time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
It was such a pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking the time to do so! We're very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again on any future visits to our area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We're told it's used mainly for wedding receptions

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cafe very disappointing. Placemats not clean, glassware not clean. The apparent problem with this place is it's not used much by business travelers, but mostly by local folks with wedding plans. So, inattention to details on weekdays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Food & Beverage team to that they can address and correct these issues. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My husband and I decided to stay here with our baby. We really liked the location since it was close to the highway and also in a nice quiet area. We were very pleased overall, especially with the cleanliness of our room. However, we didn't like the fact that room service would come in and not clean very well or replace the towels, they just made the beds and left. For that reason, i'm only giving it a 4 star instead of a 5. Aside from that, we had a good experience and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I do want to apologize for the lack of service you received with our housekeeping team. I will be sure this is addressed right away. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to seeing you again on future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent hotel! Clean. Bed was amazing! Shower was perfect. 5 out of 5. And I'm a picky traveler
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Stephanie S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you really liked the bed and shower in your guest room! We hope to see you again on any future visits to the Burr Ridge area!