Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
There was dirty room service out side our door. No towels and then they gave me breakfast coupons with the wrong time and then they wouldn't let me use it. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Nice hotel, but noisy.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff was great, the rooms were nice, lobby, bar and restaurant were nice. But, the doors/walls were thin. You could hear every little sound. Even people just walking normally down the hall. (Not even speaking - but you could hear their footsteps.) And If people DID talk in the hall, it sounded like they were in the room. Very noisy - not a good night's sleep. And wish there had been a fridge and microwave in the room. Also, elevators were small and cramped. But other than noise and elevators, it was a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel is easily accessible and set in pleasant grounds. The staff were welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Misleading and disturbing

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Hilton should be embarresed for this hotel to be in its family.
Location: NOT Nearby to Midway.
Expedia SHOULD NOT tie this hotel to Midway Airport as it is 10 miles away and a thirty minute trip in light traffic. The hotel attracts a party crowd with the need to place live security on each floor at night. I was awakened at 2:00 am with one man yelling at another man who keep pleading that he just wanted to go home.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great hotel, will definitely stay there again. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Good value but far from airport and downtown area.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: complimentary shuttle to airport area.
Cons: microwave availability in room instead of community microwave in lobby.
Good value mainly because of complimentary van connection with Midway airport area. Front desk staff 80% helpful anchored "Amy," who is a gem. Comp. cookie on arrival welcome. Mini-fridge available. No microwave. No in room safe. Complimentary high speed WiFi works well. TV tends to sputter, maybe a loose connection. Room clean and quiet. Access to Midway Airport and downtown via the "L" CTA train from there is inexpensive and effective. No shopping in walking distance of hotel. Free parking. Good fitness room and pool available. Breakfast not included.
5 out of 5
by Evette L.

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect!! Kelly at the desk was super friendly and accommodating! I booked this very last minute and she put me at ease!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Elevators and hall ways dirty ok but expect more at the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent accommodations and marvelous Restaurant

Posted May 1, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent onsite restaurant: both the food and the personnel were exceptional. Rooms were nicely prepared and housekeeping staff were so pleasant and obviously took pride in their work. The warm cookies at checking were a nice touch, too. We've found our go-to hotel for Chicago area trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pretty nice

Posted Apr 17, 2017
old rooms much different from new rooms tried to order room service for breakfast but could never get through