Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Needs updating but clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the entire hotel is in serious need of some updating, but the room and the rest of the hotel (including the pool) were generally clean. We were told by the receptionist that the hotel had been overbooked for the weekend and that we may not be able to stay there the entire length of our trip. I had booked the room over 6 months in advance so needless to say we were not very happy about this. They did let us stay there for all 5 nights but the uneasy feeling for the first 2 days of not knowing where to go if we were told we had to leave was not enjoyable at all. Everything else was average. The neighborhood is quiet, and there's not much to do close by. Eating options in the area are limited. About an hour drive from downtown Chicago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove

Worst management ever

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Horrible customer service. Racist to white males. Took 6 hours to get one toilet paper roll. Worst experience ever. Econo Lodge and Choice hotels should be ashamed that this building has their name on it. Have to eat breakfest in room but cant take it to your room. Poor Management always thinking people are up to no good. Would rather stay in a tent then stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good, basic hotel for a nights stay close to the airport. Room was clean and comfortable. Basic but decent breakfast. Close by to a Denny's, for a quick dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Non-smoking room, but the sheets smelled like smoke. Relayed this information to the staff on check out, and didn't really seem to care. Hotel is worn down and needs some work, and not worth the $80 + taxes. Will not stay at another Econo Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I went to Chicago for the weekend. My room was comfy, it could use a hefty upgrade but I was nice had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
My first impression of this hotel is that it was decent. Bed was comfortable and in a quiet location. Breakfast was fine and staff was very friendly. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine, for the price it was just right. Quiet, clean, no frills just perfect location for what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I didn't have bath towels. Call the front desk to get more towels, manager suggested that I come get them. I refused, he said he would send one down, never did. I had to pick up my own towels at the front desk. they couldn't decide whose responsibility it was to get the towel for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennesse

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: it didn't cost that much
Cons: clean when I got back
Location: it was close to my mom.
its better then motel 6.i don't much more about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels