Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Terrible More like a prison than a hotel. Terrible odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We make every effort to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, but we clearly fell short. We hope you will accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations and consider giving us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but disgusting

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Although check in the staff at the hotel were helpful, the hotel and the room itself were disgusting. I found a roach in the bathroom, there was a booger on the wall by the night stand, the carpets were unclean and overall it gave a feeling of filth. I was disgusted to stay here but I had no choice. Never going to stay at an extended stay just from this single experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback of your stay. We are very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guests include a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and we are very sorry that did not happen when you were here. We are concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Checked out after 30 minutes

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Odd smells, what appeared to be blood stained carpet and a few very strange happenings. All in the first 30 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Lee, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
There is no gym despite the pictures. The staff was unfriendly and often not at the desk. I was given the key to a room that was already occupied. Disorganized, understaffed, poorly cleaned. Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for being our guest and for providing feedback. We are sorry that you were unhappy and that you received poor service from our front desk staff. Additionally, we are sorry for the mix up with the room key. Your comments have been shared with our front desk manager, and we will certainly be addressing this with our staff to make sure we do not make this mistake again. Again, we thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression in the future. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice cozy room. Very clean. Grab and go coffee and breakfast items in the morning.I enjoyed my short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you liked your well-maintained room and the ease and variety of our grab-and-go breakfast. We appreciate your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

double charged

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Customer service and breakfast is not really included this should be removed. It should say coffee in the lobby only.
Location: not much off the freeway
Prepaid for the room in advance. Then got charge again upon leaving with the front desk saying that there will not be any charges and not to worry. It took me 45 minutes and a call on my cell phone to expedia to have the front desk talk to expedia to figure out the reservation was not in their system. 3 days later the hotel post duplicate charges to my charge card. 1 hour later had to dispute the charge with my bank. Let's see how long this takes. Overall the hotel is very budget. For an extended stay - -it had a refrig and stove but no ice, pans, cups. The included breakfast was on a wheeled cart. Breakfast was a choice of a muffin, or granola bar or a package of oatmeal. Coffee was only in the lobby and stopped at 9:30 am. Overall -- hotel was a budget but staffing and double charging makes this one of our worst checkin/out billing experiences. I do not believe we will ever stay in the extended stay again. Surely will not recommend. Awful customer services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. We apologize for the unintentional error with billing and have reviewed the steps with each of our staff members to eliminate this from happening again. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!   Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what u pay for!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
$80 doesn't get you much! a refrigerator n cupboards in a studio kitchen and not a utensil not a coffee cup not anything that you could remotely think about drinking or eating with. We booked a non-smoking room through Expedia to find out that we were clearly in the smoking room! The recliner n the two desk chairs that were provided were filthy. Our first and last time to stay at an Extended Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value driven property

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I needed temporary housing between moves. While it's no-frills, this provided a good option. The price was right you could get a cuppa coffee in the lobby before starting your day and use the coin-op laundry facility . The staff was friendly and orifessiinal
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and taking time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel, our friendly and accommodating team, and the ease and variety of our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Attendant had no clue. She sent me to 2 dirty room

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Woman had no clue which rooms were clean. I got sent to 2 different dirty rooms before i got a clean one. Very bad internal communication
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, please accept my apologies for your suite not being totally ready for occupancy when you checked into our hotel. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our Housekeeping and Front Office Departments since a suite should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete and it has been inspected by a supervisor. We take great pride in the service, cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel, and we hope this incident will not keep you from returning to enjoy a great experience next time. Thank you for your feedback, it helps us get better. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice room

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed here for one night, but will definitely stay here next time I'm in the area. Staff was friendly and even changed my room to non-smoking when checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge. It’s a pleasure knowing our staff took excellent care of you and made you feel welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager