Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Minnesota

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: no problem with late check in
Cons: alarm clock in the room.
Location: NA I was there for a funeral
hair dryer didn't work and there was some sticky residue on the hard floor. Your shoes would stick to the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Jim, we’re sorry for the loss of one of your near one. We thank you for choosing us for your needs and letting us know you had a nice stay. However, I apologize for the issues you had in your room and this feedback is discussed with our concerned teams to ensure the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before allocating to future guests. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good value, zero bells and whistles

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The price!
Cons: Staff, the carpet, amenities
Location: Very close to Midway, convenient
This was a hotel that felt like a motel. There were very little amenities and with no nearby restaurants, it would have been nice if the hotel had a pantry where you could purchase goods vs. a vending machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are glad to know you were pleased with our value and had an overall comfortable stay. Also, your comments show we have room for improvements and we will certainly introspect and implement necessary measures in an effort to improve ourselves. We hope to see you again so we can deliver you an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Nice enough place. Kind of loud though.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Large room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms should have coffee makers.
Location: Not much close by. We went to Toyota Park, so close by there. But no visible restaurants. We had to drive a ways to find breakfast.
Room was nice enough, large. Seemed expensive for what you got however. not much right around there to go to dinner at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jamie, thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you liked your roomy room and that your overall experience was pleasant. With that said, we’re sorry for not living up to your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please know our brand standards require us to keep the kitchenware such as coffee maker at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We hope the positive aspects of our visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul Mn

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Mild in sink. You have to get your own towels from desk while bring old ones down first. Have to pay extra for housecleaning. Breakfast was grab and go until 930. Horrible muffins for breakfast. Extremely disappointed with the Chicago extended stay. Nothing like the Houston one we stayed at in dec 2016
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Erica, thank you for being our guest once again. We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch ca.

It was convenient for my travels through out the

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: No
My Hotel stay was fine. Chicago is my home. staying in the hotel allowed me to have privatize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kenric, we are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our location and experienced a home like feeling. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

If you find a better deal, go there

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: 3rd payer payment system, staff, breakfast.
I go to this hotel at least once a month for the past year. I'm not impressed, but the company that brings me onsite chooses it & it's close to the site I'm visiting. Their system for having a company pay for the room for me, a consultant, is so inefficient that even when the company thinks they've paid, I still have to pay...or when the company doesn't think it paid, it actually did. Expense reports have been a nightmare. The hotel staff seems to be either very nice & a little incompetent, or initially nice but definitely cop an attitude when you're frustrated with their inefficient payment system. "Breakfast" consists of hot water & tea packets, coffee & fixings, oatmeal packets, and granola bars. No fresh fruit, no juice, no yogurt, no baked goods, no milk, nothing warm... just a bunch of stuff that you can mix with hot water and cereal bar. I go to Starbucks to grab a coffee & banana. Rooms are clean enough. Most of the rooms I've been in have a refrigerator that makes a lot of old man groaning noises. And it's hit or miss that the television doesn't have a grainy image. Beds are fine, but the pillows could use a little work. So yeah... If you find a better deal that's in the same area, go there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jodi, thank you for being a returning guest. We are sorry to know we missed meeting your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. I will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. In regard to payment policy, please feel free to reach out our front desk as they will be happy to resolve your queries. I hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I stay at this hotel often when traveling for business - always clean and very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to the Extended Stay America. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time. We're so glad you continue to enjoy our well-maintained property as well as the friendly service provided by our staff. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Close to Midway airport.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice place, nice staff. Room was large! I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and spacious suites. Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Quick stop at extended stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Last minute resort stay was okay place was okay for the few night and area wad okay but didn't like that no wash clothes was in room had to ask. Housekeeping don't come clean until you check out. You can get new towels until you turn in old towels yourself. Breakfast is cereal bars, individual muffins and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We sincerely apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to provide this service to you at a nominal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our team to ensure we clearly communicate our services to all guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by cristina

AWFUL

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Worst experience dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cristina, we are sorry we missed meeting your expectations. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it will help us better serve our guests. We hope you will consider choosing us again, so that we can provide you with an improved experience. Sincerely, General Manager