Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great place to stay. Plenty of dining options and the free breakfast was a lot more than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the 5 star review. We'd love to welcome you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Staffs need to be more friendly and approachable
Location: We didn't find location to be family oriented.
There was loud noise in our room due to some kind of medical equipment from another room. We need to change our room at middle of the night and staff didn’t offer any compensation for this inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undisclosed charges.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Although it is close to airport, we did not hear the airplane noise.
Cons: Staff communicating charges.
Room and breakfast was excellent. We rated the staff low as they did not disclose what charges we were to expect. They told us we needed to put a parking sticker on our vehicle. There was no mention of a charge. I found out there is a charge on my credit card for parking at the hotel parking lot of $17.00. I did not sign or was asked to pay this fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice and clean. Great staff. Breakfast could be improved. Overall pleased with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by Janelle

Charges after we left

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay itself was fine. After we left they charged my card for $460 and said that we smoked in the room. That did not happen. We walked by when front desk every time we went outside to smoke and there was a camera where we were smoking outside that shows we smoked outside. I called the corporate office and they said there has to be a strong odor and physical evidence and there was neither!!! Will NEVER stay at another Fairfield ever again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks for sharing your experience, and we're pleased that you rated your stay with four stars. With regard to the smoking fee, our management makes a determination based on smoking evidence and in this case, our head of housekeeping detected a heavy smell of marijuana smoke. This was not in the room prior to the stay, and our guest rooms are checked daily. Guests are advised of the no-smoking policy at check in, and the fee is to cover the cost of cleaning drapes, carpets etc. to remove the odor.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Fantastic

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had everything that I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Donald, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're happy to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Aditi

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future stays just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seeing U2!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Beds were a little worn. Shuttle service to airport very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team. We'd love to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and it was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We're pleased to know you had a comfortable stay, and we'd love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here next time were in Chicago

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was amazing! Always extremely friendly and ready to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We look forward to welcoming you back again!