Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice and clean. Great staff. Breakfast could be improved. Overall pleased with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and it was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We're pleased to know you had a comfortable stay, and we'd love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Keisha

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating, Keisha! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Robert, Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Annabelle

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Annabelle, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We welcome you back whenever you are in the Chicago Midway area again.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a ton and usually don't do a survey due to lack of time. But in this instance one is deserved! What a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. I forgot my charger and one of the front desk gave me her personal charger for the morning. Another thing was they bought their staff Pizza for lunch and introduced new staff. Housekeepers and front desk where all positive and very full of energy. I know you have options to stay at other hotels but I recommend this hotel in your future. No complaints here....Just great service and super flexable to your travel needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. We'd love to host you again, if your travels ever bring you back to the Chicago Midway area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to airport.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: The breakfast bar
Location: Very close to Midway Airport, lots of shopping and dining.
I really enjoyed my stay. Very professional front desk staff. Room was clean and comfy. But the breakfast bar was scarce with dried up bacon only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback on your stay, both positive and negative, as this feedback helps us to continually improve the guest experience. We are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our team and our accommodations. We hope to welcome you again and will strive to make your next stay a five star experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful - expensive parking!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: A GREAT hotel with an absolutely fantastic staff, especially the front desk people and the person who runs the breakfast buffet. Clean. New.
Cons: Make the parking part of the rate or make the charge more clearly explained in the reservation system.
This was A GREAT hotel with an absolutely fantastic staff, especially the front desk people and the person who runs the breakfast buffet. BUT they charge too much for per day for parking in a massive and virtually empty parking lot. That was not made clear enough in the Expedia listing, which lists the room rate and including all taxes and fees. This is a fee, people, and should just be in the room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by SedinaPivac, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.
5 out of 5
by Verlon

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Verlon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Chicago Midway Airport. I thank you for this great review and am glad you had a wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by Melvin

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melvin, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area.