Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No control over room temp, summer mths, 60° all nt

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel disables the heating system during the "summer" months. The room temp was 60° upon entry. We adjusted the thermostat to try to warm the room to no avail. After 2.5hrs, we turned it off and called the front desk to learn the heating system was disabled and could not be overwritten. Definitely not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Parking should not be an extra charge. Otherwise the room and service were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience and sharing your feedback. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our accommodations and wonderful staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Stan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your rating. We are glad you chose us for your brief stay in Chicago and hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Stan Iliev General Manager
2 out of 5
by Debra

Fine except for sleeping, which is a big negative

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had a king size bed, but both the top sheet and comforter must have been queen size as they barely came down over the side. This results in careful tugging for two people to make sure no one is left without cover. Also, the comforter is made of some kind of synthetic that does not breathe. Very poor night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Stan, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, I'm so sorry to hear you we weren't able to exceed your expectations during your stay and the Hampton sheets were not up to your standard. I can assure you this is not typical for our hotel and I'll work closely with my team to correct the issue. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you come back and see us again soon. Best Regards, Stan Iliev General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice ,clean and comfortable. I will recommend

Posted May 2, 2017
Would stay there anytime. Very pleased. Only one problem I had to pay to park my car on their lot .17$ per night. So sad they charge me after paying for room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Star Child, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our accommodations clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I paid in full why charge me again

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near midway airport and tgifriday's delievered
I paid for my flight and hotel stay in full . Get to hotel to check in early and was hit with an $80 charge. WTH? Then was told it will be back in your account in two days it's now day 6 from check out and still my money has not returned to me. I hate this hotel with everything in me .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Stan Iliev , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. The hold on your account was just for incidentals and is released by the hotel as soon as you check out. I do apologize if that has caused inconvenience for you and I hope this does not influence your decision on where to stay next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Nanette

good for park n fly

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Coffee and tea available round the clock, $17+ to park each night, but the same price at all the hotels in this complex. Snack bag to take for early flights before the free breakfast is reacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Nanette Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip!
4 out of 5
by Fredrick

Good hotel, great staff, convenient location!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Be prepared to pay $17.00 per day for parking (but at least they're up front about it on the hotel property's website). WiFi works well, fast enough to watch Netflix. Local TV is provided via DirectTV which is lacking (for example, none of the subchannels are on, nor is there a local CW affiliate available for viewing. Only one HBO channel!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Fredrick, Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that give us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays five stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold but They Tried!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went well. While the temperature in Chicago was 8 degrees the newly installed heating system did not heat my room until two full days passed. While I am usually cold, this room was extremely cold. I was unappy because of it. The staff was helpful, attentive and tried to remedy tjhis situation, even offering me another room. But the same would happen because of newly installed heating system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regard to your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.