Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Service, location, clean rooms, and great breakfast.
Location: Near airport, car rental, and Chicago sites.
Professional staff, clean rooms, close to airport and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Hampton Inn At Its Bedt!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The greeting and service provided by BRENda was simply outstanding and set the great mood of my brief and wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great experience for you! We'd love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago/Midway

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
You're greeted with a smile no matter what time of day. Room was excellent & continental breakfast was always good. This definitely be my first choice when I'm back home in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shereese, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, accommodations, and friendly staff! We'd love to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

EASY CHECK IN/OUT

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Great Customer Service with a personable touch.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great shopping and dining. Not too bad of an area being so close to an airport, providing you stay on the right end of Cicero.
A nice stay. Customer service was flawless. Check in/out seamless. Nice staff. Nice complimentary breakfast. Free shuttle to Midway (also friendly and helpful with baggage). I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Crystal, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No control over room temp, summer mths, 60° all nt

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel disables the heating system during the "summer" months. The room temp was 60° upon entry. We adjusted the thermostat to try to warm the room to no avail. After 2.5hrs, we turned it off and called the front desk to learn the heating system was disabled and could not be overwritten. Definitely not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Stan Iliev, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback. Please accept my apologies for the miscommunication- we do not disable heating capabilities during the summer, our thermostats are programmed to control the units to blow hot or cold air year round depending on what temperature they are set and what's the temperature in the room. I'm really sorry about the inconvenience that might have caused you. Hope to see you back soon. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Parking should not be an extra charge. Otherwise the room and service were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience and sharing your feedback. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our accommodations and wonderful staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the airport. Good food around it. Extra friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Carmen, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and that our team took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Monica, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon for a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great at Midway

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except I couldn't control the temperature. I set it at 1 temp and it would be ok for a while, then it would go back to being cold. So I was going back and forth with the thermostat. Other than that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Linda, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and will share your comments with the appropriate team to address opportunities. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Carol

Will stay here again!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, friendly check-in. Safe area near several other new, good brand hotels. Very convenient for those flying in/out of Midway. You can take the CTA orange line train into Chicago downtown and be there in 30 minutes. Free shuttle service runs to/from airport every 20 minutes. My only complaint was it was difficult getting the room temp cool enough at night. Room and common areas were very clean and we had everything we needed. Good variety for comp breakfast. When making reservations a few months earlier, I was disappointed there were no vacancies in downtown Chicago.The Hotel Center area and this Hampton Inn turned out to be a great choice and very convenient because of the close proximity to Midway and the orange line, and the free shuttle service. Several restaurant choices nearby that you can walk to/from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Carol, We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our location and your overall experience at our hotel! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Chicago area!