Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Walls were a smidge thin. I could hear the television in my neighbor's room a bit.
We had to grab a last minute hotel after my wife was too sick to fly. The hotel staff was awesome. They were about to close the kitchen, but got us some soup and tea anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again under better circumstances!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Its clean, staff is friendly, and breakfast is pretty decent
Cons: price
Location: Starbucks in adjacent hotel, Walmart, Mcdonalds and Giordanos close by.
comfortable hotel and convenient to my area even though I don't fly in or out of Midway. It is close to the airport though if thats a perk for you and has a shuttle. I stay here often and its always been good. Beds are comfortable. Only issue I had was my door lock died and had to get maintenance to change it. They were up in 5 minutes and had it fixed no problem. Only thing I find is it is a tad bit expensive, but on par with the other hotels surrounding it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joel, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was a fantastic hotel, however the pillows were made of soft down. When requesting firm pillows we were given additional down pillows and told that the hotel didn't carry any firm ones. What gives Hilton? I feel like you should have alternative pillows like any other hotel in the world? Also I'm highly allergic to down, so it made for an overall sneezy affair. Unfortunately I'll be thinking twice about staying at a Hilton again. :/ The hotel pool was also "booked" for a child's birthday party and we weren't able to use the facility our entire trip. A huge bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some candid feedback regarding your stay. I first want to apologize that your experience was less than stellar. We work hard to ensure all guests have a great time and I'm sorry we fell short. Our hotel offers two types of pillows--we have down pillows as well as foam pillows for our guests. I have followed up with my housekeeping manager to ensure proper communication happens with guests' special requests to ensure your experience is an isolated incident. I also wanted to clarify that the pool was not booked for a party, as we don't allow parties in our pool area. There were a few registered guests that hosted an unauthorized event and were asked to leave that same evening since the hotel's policies were violated. We are truly sorry that your stay was not a great one -- once again, not our intent. Daniel, thank you again for your feedback as it allows us to continuously improve on all that we do. Please feel to contact me if I can assist with anything further. -- Amy R., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, On

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff all friendly. Walls a little thin inside, but outside noise wasn't noticable. All in all a nice hotel and close to some restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back on future visits to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and service was exceptional! Breakfast was delicious, too. Highly recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations, tasty breakfast, and wonderful staff! Thank you for the five star review and recommendation. We would love to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Close to airport, shuttle is convenient, they are making me write more in this in order to complete the review so here ya go
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Chicago Midway area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was hot, bed and pillows uncomfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Just a bad nights stay. Could not fall asleep due to bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Brian, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Donald, Thank you for the five star rating! We're pleased to know it was a great experience for you, and we’d love to welcome you back again soon.