Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking lot view

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I would have really liked coffee in the morning, but there weren't any cups in my room. Didn't want to walk in the cold to ask someone at the front desk. Overpaid for my stay, charged more than I thought. Bed wasn't comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Oct 21, 2017
1st at this brand. I didn’t like it. Should have paid more and stayed at a better hotel. Nothing super bad, just low level quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to expressway and shopping

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The on off of the expressway And the shopping. I come from out state and this is very convenient. The rooms are spacious too.
Cons: The housecleaning crew can do a better job cleaning the rooms.
Location: Many choices to eat, shop and you can get on the expressway to go north to Chicago in no time!
I enjoyed staying here, it is very close to the expressway and many places to shop as well to eat. The housecleaning in the hotel could have been better. I was there 3 nights, the first night I know that the floor was not swept or vacuumed. And I did noticed that my sink was not wiped down as there were water marks on the water facet.The second night was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean and was non smoking
Cons: Internet was too slow.
Location: Beside a Target store
Very clean and comfortable seemed to have been renovated recently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was nasty. It smelled bad and had bugs in the bathroom and I saw one on the ceiling which prevented me from sleeping in the very uncomfortable bed. Not worth the cheap price. Spend a few more dollars and get a better hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Just don't do it. AC didnt work and bare minimal. Stains on the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Close to expressway, good value

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: I liked that there was plenty of parking, plenty of stores right around the hotel. You have bed choices, fridge, microwave.
Cons: Ice machines on 3rd floor, plugs for electric vehicles. Have the front desk explain everything clearly.
Location: Target is right next door along with plenty of eating places. The expressway is 2min away which is very nice!
I had booked a room for 3 night and when I checked in I asked to reserve for one more night, the girl said no problem, just call before 6 pm on the 4th night if you want to cancel that night. I took it as I had the same room, but that wasn't the case, I didn't call and came back to my room at 730 and my card would not work. I went to the front desk and this girls tell me that it was just being held and now I am now checking out of my old room and checking into a new room at a higher price because it is no longer through Expedia. I was not happy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel outside Chicago

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: there is nothing nearby but if you have a car this is perfect for 1 or 2 nights
This is a really nice hotel affordable if you don't want to stay directly in Chicago. Staff are serviable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent Choice!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Cleanliness, Kindness, Comfort
Location: Walmart nearby, many food places to choose from
This was a very nice, clean hotel. Hotel staff were so kind (and American!). Very nice place to stay and in a good neighborhood. We were 30 miles from Downtown Chicago and 30 minutes from Chicagoland Speedway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Clean hotel , nice neiborhood ,very helpfull staff .