Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Large variety of restaurants. Easy drive to museums and attractions.
All of the staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the time we were there. The rooms were very nice and clean. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was 1st rate. We were close to all that Chicago had to offer, but were outside of the crowded downtown. We hopped on the interstate and had a straight drive to all of the museums and attractions. There were lots of great restaurants close by and numerous gas stations. When we return to Chicago we will definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dee, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience! We'd love to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Harold, Thank you for the five star rating! We're glad it was a great experience for you, and we’d love to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Alisa

Peaceful

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was enjoyable, friendly atmosphere, quiet laid back type of place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Alisa, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great experience for you! We'd love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great and clean hotel. Will come back soon. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Roman, Thank you for acknowledging our cleanly accommodations! We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Bertha

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Bertha, Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Toyota park

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Shower in the room barely trickled water. Otherwise ok room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Flight cancelled but hotel stay was a bright spot

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly, and everything was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The comfort of the pull out sofa bed
Location: There were a lot of stores and restaurants to which we could easily walk
Staying at the Residence Inn made the fact that our flight was cancelled so much easier. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was really convenient to have a kitchen available and stores close by (since all of our luggage was still checked and we had nothing with us). Our stay was incredibly convenient with a hotel shuttle going to and from the airport every 20 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deb, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations, and that our staff took great care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future under better circumstances!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Bed was comfortable, bathroom and sheets were clean and right in proximity of various restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Extremely Content

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for overnight and airport location. Pool was comfortably warm Loved airport shuttle. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Bernadette, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Chicago Midway area.